You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Intend To Do With My Steem in 2018

in #steem6 years ago

Hey, sounds like 2018 is going to be a great year for you. I can totally recommend learning some code and getting stuck in with steem/blockchain. I have been having a bunch of fun over the past week thinking up(and building) steem based projects.

I am going to be launching my own learn-to-code series on steemit/dtube in the coming weeks (working on a number of lesson projects and roadmap still for now ) that will teaching everything up to working on the blockchain (although that might take a bit of time)

Sounds like you are enjoying the The Web Developer Bootcamp program, if it getss tough or boring just stick at it and keep going, it'll be worth it. have fun .

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to your learn-to-code series. Good luck.

Thank you 👊

I'm definitely following now. Totally looking forward to it. Are you going to use Node.js ?

Yes for sure. Node.js is my backend language of choice most of the time. It will be a little way off before I get to Node.js/backend dev. I'm going to teach from the ground up assuming zero/very little coding knowledge or experience. We're going all in, I hope to bring anyone who wants to learn to code with me and I think steemit is a great place for people to find out about programming.

*frontend/backend/commandline/sourcecontrol/frameworks(express/laravel/rails)/platforms(wordpress/ghost/shopify)/games/mobile + desktop app/hardware(RaspberryPi/Arduino)/who to follow/ what to read/ where to listen. all the things

I'm pretty excited about it. It'll be over on my account @codewithsam for anyone else who might be interested too. Realistically it will be at least one week from now possibly two. It's a lot of commitment and I have a couple projects I want finished before I dive into this adventure. Hope to see you over there but if not just remember to keep coding 👊

Hey i am excited i became your fan finally on Steem-Auto.
The first time when you posted about it,i tried and failed.

I am so happy that i even made a tutorial of how to become your fan on steem auto...!!!
I just posted it on my blog titled" How to become a loyal @cryptoctopus fan and be assured of at least 1$ using Steem-auto .

If you have time you can check it out

My first expectation from 2018 is to be able to finish the university :) And to become a successful engineer afterwards. Apart from this, my close friends are not going to be betrayed by any of them. It's a really bad thing.
The people I love are with me.
And besides that you can get a very sexy racing motorcycle. I have to work hard for this.
Last but not 2018, maybe in 2021 I could expect marriage with my girlfriend. :) @cryptoctopus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28