You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Knowledge vs. intelligence.. Why I hated school!

in #steem7 years ago

So awsome to se this post, open up like that is and be transparence. I agree 100% school has nothing to do with intelligence they just go by number.....dont really help young kids to prepare for real life or to support them to belive in them selfs. They put them down insted and makes them feel like idiots.
I was a nerd in school, studdyed hard and were a very shy and quiet person.....I know right U dont belive it cause now I cant seem to shut up
Lol I was a person who most teachers liked and that wasent always a good thing cause their image of me really didnt match mine and I think it was in college I realized no more Thats not me so I changed and funny thing is when I tried less I succeded more mentaly and realized I didnt need their words to feel good I just have to belive in myself......not even once did they support or prepared us for real life just about right there in that building and about that subject.....like that was all that matters.
I havent studdyed sence college and I had a dream working with kids and that is what Im doing. We have the chance to change that way of learning and give the kids a good start in life
listening to what they want and their dreams and support and guide them every step of the way And to teath them to belive in them selfs because they grow when the reach a goal and that smile.....priceless.
Its what u have in ur heart that counts and in school everybody got judged by the same thing...but we are all different, we all are good at something and by finding that one thing we can develope that and go far.
Intelligence and streigns is within everyone we are all unique.
Thank u for sharing, u are amazing and feel like u let us closer for every post :0)
Talk soon. Resteemed

Sort:  

Sara, I actually delayed this reply.. Kept postponing it because it was so long haha!

So much insight. Its crazy.

Once again, I am finding it challenging to respond to this haha!

You are awesome. You take your job seriously, and give yourself purpose! That's what really counts.

I think replying to your comments would be easiest with memes :D

Thank you my friend. Talk again soon.

U can use meme ig u want....lol I know thst one was long, didnt meant for that but u know once u start....should have an end button :0)
Thank u for ur kind words always humble and keep inspire. Ur so amazing.
Do u use steemchat alot? Many are talking about the impotance of it and I just used it like 3 times but not sence we talked last time.

You can make your comments as long as you would like! I have absolutely no problem :) Yeah I use it everyday when I reply to messages.

Thanks for that! I just made my latest post :)

Then mabye I should use it more :0) the chat I mean. I answer every message but sometimes it would be easyer writing there...lol
Nice of u then mabye I write a long novell next time....lol
Yes I already read ur new post it was really good and I comment kinda short this time but said what needed to be said from the ♡
Talk soon. Then mabye I'll se u on the chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72