You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization Of Our Infrastructure.

in #steem5 years ago

Have you had a look at noia? I think that’s a step in a good direction. Stuff like ipfs is also awesome but needs to come in a one click box as a lot of people just don’t bother 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

No I haven't, yet I am sure there are many options out there which could suffice our (future) needs.

We have the main component to making this work: "An international network of people" who already accept Steem and use Steem.

Will have a look at it and see how they tackle it.

Thanks for the tip.

It would also mean that Dapps and Apps such as Dtube wouldn't have to use IPFS and other services that are related to or interconnected to other blockchains. They would build upon our infrastructure and add to it and be rewarded for it too.

Win/Win.

Again, just pointing out something that I didn't touch on. Lack of coffee, that is my excuse, and I'm sticking to it.

IPFS isn't related or conected to any blockchain, it's just a distributed storage thing.

I've done stupider things pre-coffee don't worry XD

Yep, but it is used to build up Filecoin,

ref:

https://filecoin.io/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54