You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sold a Car for STEEM!!! Anyone Accepting Steem as Payment?

in #steem6 years ago

I think this is awesome. We need to continue to grow the Steemit userbase to make this even more possible. Right now a relatively small percentage of the world is into crypto, and an even smaller percentage into Steemit. I doubt anyone from outside Steemit would go out of their way to acquire Bitcoin to then acquire Steem, but for people who have it it makes a super easy and safer transaction.

I had thought about setting up a shop that only accepted Steemit or at the very least encouraged its use. Ultimatley didn't move forward because I couldn't find a good way to integrate it into a website short of having to manually have communicate my address to people and also questioned whehter the Steemit community was big enough to support a shop of this nature

Sort:  

Right now there isn't a good option for people to sell their stuff for steem, but follow me as something big is in the works and I'll be helping to promote it later on. Was asked to be part of the team and while it's very early stages, this is going to be big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65