You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering up so I can delegate to you

in #steem7 years ago

I might want to reconsider that indeed, for now, I wanted to point out that I'll be Powering Up 100% and invest 100% back in Steemit. I am still a small fish myself, so I could use the extra rewards. @lemony-cricket pointed out that it would also be better for taking the SBD down, as it should be pegged to 1$, and not as crazy high as it is right now. Thanks!

Sort:  

As long as you can trade the SBD for more steem than you make at 100% power up take the SBD. The broken peg creates the power of those who wish to power up to get higher SP by trading them in for steem. Don't sell yourself short thinking everyone will try to help the peg, right now the majority of the SBD's are going to the Bid Bots and to @freedom. He has stacked a quarter million of them so far in his account and he funds most of the vote sellers with delegation.

Would be nice to get this project supported by @freedom LOL, one hit and I would be @done and could delegate to two people I think. Do you think he is keeping the SBD to make it peg to 1 USD?

I didn't know you did stand up too.

non in steemit can take sbd down to $1 unless they will overflow with sbd in the market but the truth is not steemit make the price of sbd more than $1.

since this was the situation, all we can do is ride the tide.
-since long term view of powering up or staking more steem power, It is good to take advantage of 50/50% potential rewards, then trade sbd to steem then power up. this is the best way and gain more sp, than lossing more potential sp in 100% potential rewaRDS

That's what I thought also but @kevinli made me realized I was wrong. I didn't know that SP reward is DIVIDED not multiplied to current STEEM value so the higher the Steem price the LESS we get with 100% Power Up reward setting. 😂

READ: When is the Best Time to Power Up 100%?

50/50 is still BEST then just Buy STEEM and Power Up
.

If I have more cash I'd
Buy Steem Power
from my own pocket to be an INSTANT WHALE :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34