You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A reason to hold Steem Dollars - 10% RISK FREE INTEREST PER YEAR [Newbie Edition]

in #steem8 years ago

I like this perspective.

Another interesting note regarding SBD. I used to think SBD always needed to be transferred to STEEM to cash out, but poloniex has an SBD/BTC exchange.

I don't have to deal with that 10 day delay to cash out, and can let my SBD collect 10% interest if I am not in a rush to exchange it.

Sort:  

Poloniex, Bittrex, Hitbtc, and Blocktrades all support direct SDB/BTC exchange. Shapeshift seems to support STEEM but not SBD.

Note: I advise against using Hitbtc and make no recommendation either way on the others.

Where is that 10 day delay to cash out?

There's actually about three ways to sell/convert your steem dollars. You can convert them to steem internally (which takes one week). You can sell them for steem on the internal exchange at steemit.com/market (instantly). And you can transfer them to an external exchange like Poloniex or Bittrex and sell them for bitcoin (instantly).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49