HODL!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

16AFB161-BA06-4029-B954-DE82B526000C.jpeg

About a year ago I started to get interested in the crypto market and I had the genius idea to make money trading crypto. Like any beginner I wanted to make huge profits as soon as possible. I thought is an easy task, just buy low and sell high. That’s what everyone is saying. So for a long period of time this is exactly what I did. And after loosing so much steem and other coins in the process I realized that the market is beyond me. There is no way I can predict what will happen, and as much as I believed that I can get lucky from trading, I ended up losing a huge chunk of my online “fortune”.
One year ago if I saw Steem falling in price I would sell it immediately. I was, and still am, a horrible trader, because I let the market affect my emotions. After I did a small calculation I realized that if I just held my coins and not traded them at all, now I would have much more money in my wallets.
Now, as Bitcoin is heading to the moon again many coins are dropping in value, and this is perfectly normal. In fact I’m a little happy that Steem lost almost a third of its value, because now it’s a very good time to invest in it. Remember: buy cheap! Even if you don’t have any spare money, the best thing you can do right now is just to hold to your Steem and not sell it. I know it’s sucks seeing your account value dropping day after day, but don’t let that effect your decisions and emotions. What goes down, will rise up again.

JUST HODL!




Sort:  

:) Thanks for the tip, I am thinking to buy some steem.

The market is recovering, so I think it’s a good time to invest, but the choice is yours.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Yeah, once BTC stabilizes people will start investing BTC in other crypto, incl steem and it will go back up again ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86