You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Price of STEEM is Flirting with Disaster

in #steem6 years ago

My original target entry point remains $0.60 as I place I would buy more Steem. I really don't mind if it goes lower as I have a 10 year horizon and the lower it goes, the more Steem I will buy. The real question remains is when the Markets crash will the crypto space follow? What's your thoughts???

Sort:  

Yeah, that is the $21,000 question. It really is a coin flip, will people flock to crypto or will there be less money coming into crypto because people feel poorer. Unprecedented time for sure.

Many many people think we are going to SPX 3,000 so may be a little until we find out. I'm on the fence with that, guess it depends if trump wins trade war.

That really is one of the most important questions wrt the crypto market. My feeling is that crypto will not only survive, but benefit from a crash. It will do so by being used as "digital gold", a more useful form of gold. I believe that the performance of BTC in countries like Turkey, Venezuela and Zimbabwe during economic crises is evidence of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88