You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Chassis and not caring about opinion

in #steem5 years ago

Yes @tarazkp ...

"I should go to bed, but I won't. Too many thoughts running through my head ..."

... we can see that. 😉 Which is good for the rest of us, but I do wonder from time to time about how good it is for you ...

Seriously, sitting in an airport in the very early a.m., on the way home from my vacation, I was catching up a little on my Steem post reading and came across this one.

I for one have always liked your "straight up" style and emphasis, as you've again written about so well here, about personal responsibility. Great stuff and right in "the bullseye."

You appear to be considerably more positive about HF21 than I have found reason to be, but that's fine. For me, I wish these changes could be broken up into "smaller packages." From there, we'd found out how well some of the HF21 specifics would stand on their own vs. being passed through based on the hoped for "all things considered" improvement.

That said, I don't delude myself to think it matters what my opinion is. We'll all find out soon enough how the "big boys" opinion shakes out since it appears their consensus is in agreement with you ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The sps and the eip could be split, but the eip package of the three core components needs to be delivered together. We will see if the community stands up.

On the issue of health. Mine sucks at the moment. :)

Yes @tarazkp ...

"The sps and the eip could be split ..."

... exactly. I wholeheartedly support the former. I would like to believe the latter is good for our Steem blockchain, but I have my reservations ...

"On the issue of health. Mine sucks at the moment. :)"

Okay, well, I guess you are keeping your spirits up about it! 😏😉

Posted using Partiko Android

exactly. I wholeheartedly support the former. I would like to believe the latter is good for our Steem blockchain, but I have my reservations ..

The problem is that they are both needed in some way at least. The more HFs, the larger the issues with exchanges as they have to be kept in the loop too.

Okay, well, I guess you are keeping your spirits up about it!

best i can do under the circumstances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48