You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💥 Starting the New Year as a Dolphin! 💥

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for stopping by @thedarkhorse! I appreciate all you do to keep the Pay-It-Forward community moving ahead.

"… you have managed to lower your average cost to a more likely number which will allow you to be in the green again."

Yes, well, we’ll see. You’ll note I elected (I actually did, but deleted it …) to not “crunch the numbers” on how much I have lost to date investing in Steem. There is a discipline to all of this, though, so I have successfully taken advantage of the opportunity to “cost average” down. As I have repeatedly and painfully learned from past experience, that in and of itself is no guarantee of anything …

Personally not wildly excited about some of the “high level dust ups” I see going on “in here,” but perhaps that is unavoidable. There are some key “players” that need to get their act together. Quickly …

”IMO the current prices won't last past mid year and then we will all be wishing we purchased more at these lows.”

I obviously hope you’re right. We don’t have all that long to find out …

Until then, all the best to you and yours @thedarkhorse for a ...

💥 Happy New Year!! 💥

Sort:  

Lowering average cost isn't a guarantee, but it does greatly increase chances of profits.

Now it's not what you want to hear, but I'm really hoping to see 7c steem before we see a real upturn. At that point I'd buy 20,000 steem and let it ride. Why 7c, just because it's a number that was tossed out there by someone and I quickly realized that I could buy a lot of steem at that price...lol.

Do feel that all the recent issues are good long term assuming we pull through the current situations. If we move forward as I expect people showing their true colors while the price was low will help people make more informed decisions on who to follow, support, and trust later when the price recovers. Honestly I'd love a couple of them to just leave and dump all their coins...I'd get my 7c steem then as would a lot of others who want to see steemit grow into something bigger and better.

If for some reason this all falls apart, then I lost some money on an investment. This is never ideal, but it is a risk with any investment you might have.

Yes, well, @thedarkhorse ...

"Now it's not what you want to hear, but I'm really hoping to see 7c steem before we see a real upturn."

... can't say I am in favor of that forecast. I'd rather it not even have dropped where it is, although I have done what I reasonably can to take advantage of it.

I think we'd have to see some more major screwups "in here," to get to that level. If that happens and some key "players" don't get their act together, then I don't why the "floor" would be $0.07.

Any of these "cryptos" could ultimately become absolutely worthless. In fact, I am prepared for that myself and the reason I don't "have all my eggs in one basket" ...

For your sake and mine, let's hope that STEEM isn't one of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58