You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 250 New Minnows Event Update and List of Accounts to Support

in #steem5 years ago

Thank you "TenKMinnows Team" for all you are doing! I am following the curation trail of @tenkminnows to do my small part to help you with success.

"... than minnows powering down. We understand people need to eat ..."

May I please make an appeal on behalf of our fellow Steemians who are in this category? My heart is heavy this morning reading about the trials and tribulations of our fellow Steemians who live in Venezuela. I know of some in particular who are in this category. And I have just "spoken" to one of them this morning on Discord ...

They are literally now going through extended periods without power. All of them are hard hit, particularly those requiring medical care and that are in hospitals ..

They are doing all they can to add value to our Steem blockchain. But they are also taking some of their income to survive. I'm sure we who are outside of this humanitarian disaster are supportive of them doing whatever they need to do.

I for one am grateful that the Steem blockchain gives people such as these an alternative means of generating an income for themselves and their families.

Sort:  

the situation in Venezuela is crazy. I cant even begin to imagine living in such difficult times.

Nor can I @paulag. But ... It is not just in a fictional story book somewhere. It is happening. Right now ...

Especially hard to imagine how evil the tyrannical rulers are in these situations. How can they cling to power, when they have obviously failed so miserably in their responsibilities to their people ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54