You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So What's With All the Downvoting Bots?

in #steem5 years ago

These accounts are pathetic “creatures” who have nothing better to do @patriamreminisci than go around and downvote. While I have briefly read about them elsewhere, i.e. what they think their uhhh ... "mission" in life is, I've never paid them any attention. I’ve received downvotes from this “posse” for many months. Probably a bunch of children, living in their hard-working parents basements, with nothing better to do …

They good news? Their combination of low rep scores and negligible VP means that are achieving precisely nothing_ …

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

I thought as much. As I said, my first thought was that the "wu-mao's" had found their way onto Steemit, but I would have thought that the FCP would have been organized enough to actually back their accounts with some SP, and probably add the same trolling comments that they put on Facebook.

In other news, welcome back. I haven't seen you on in a while (you mentioned a "family emergency").
Hope everything is sorted out now.

Thank you for the well wishes @patriamreminisci. I just happened to be up very early, as I have not slept well …

Sadly, it became a family tragedy, with the loss of our grandson. And our grieving daughter and her husband. Family arriving in a little bit from out of state, so looking forward to Thanksgiving and all that being a close family represents. It will be particularly meaningful this year.

#sbi-skip

Oh my God... "sorry to hear that" just sounds trite and empty but I don't know what else to add. I've only got two kids (a two year old son and a seven year old daughter) so grandkids are far off but the times I've come close to losing one of them have been bad enough that I can't imagine how it feels losing a grandson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26