WWSD...What Would Steemians Do vol 3 ( knock off of ABC version) - Homeless Beggar made to Bark by Teenagers :(

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I thought about doing this awhile back, and I may have even done it once or twice. But you know that show on ABC called WWYD ?? ( What Would You Do).

Well...

This is the Steemian version of that. Hosted by yours truly , Robert Andrew.

"So What are You Going to Do Rob " ??

Well one of my favorite passions is...taking interesting YT videos ( some are the actual ABC news WWYD) where a scenario takes place, and I will ask people ( in this case fellow Steemians) what they would do in this particular situation.

So let's have some fun, and I will start with this video below.

Scenario -

I didn't realize but in the last few years teenage punks across the US use homeless people as props to belittle and take selfies with them. Really sick. In this WWYD episode the homeless person and the teenagers are actors. They try to get the homeless person begging for money to bark for it and other mean things.

I would be like that guy who started calling the police on these teenage punks. Except I would not be as nice :)

How about my fellow Steemians what would you do if you saw a homeless person being abused like this ?
Let's hear it ??

Sort:  

The adolescents themselves rejoice in their actions, feel pleasure from the torment of the victim, essentially banal sadism - and this is not an accidental cruelty. That is why the objects are usually those who are weaker, who are helpless and cannot answer. I think the parents are guilty in their upbringing, I would first of all stop this chaos and bring the parents of these children to justice. Thank you for the instructive videos @robertandrew

Probably to me, when i remember the word begging, i know how the situation would have been worsed financially to result in begging. This always made me at least to show compassion to beggers even though i did npt have something to give them at times

Yeah, that is pretty sick. I'd probably have to step in. I am not quite sure what I would do or what I would say, but I think getting in between the kids and the homeless person would be the best move. Eventually, the kids will lose interest and leave. That would be the hope anyway.

if I remember the word begging, I immediately had my own compassion and was sad, I was very quick to love beggars

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by robertandrew from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82