How STEEM can change your life by @rivalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

June 16 2017 - I heard about Steem for the first time. I was checking out some alt crypto currencies.

I bought my first 1/2 BTC in May 2017 (for approx $1700). The day before I created a bittrex account. Then I start reading, reading and reading. Soon I was convinced that I had to buy Alt coins so I bought several different ones. Days later I was also convinced to step in some ico's. ( FOMO??)

I guess that on June 1 2017 I didn't have any BTC left and was thinking about the future how I could make my family holiday in year 2019 to the west coast of the US. ( more on that later)

Then it started, everyday all alts go down and BTC was going up.. What did I do..!! I start reading more and more. Made the mistake to be part in some slack groups and start reading again.. It's just a Loss when you sell. so HODL.

I realised on june 15 I made some bad choices, beginner mistakes and was not happy with my first Crypto month.

Then i found STEEM!!

My account was approved on June 16 a few hours after I requested it. Because I read a lot I know that with this platform you could earn some crypto without investing. So Maybe this could compensate my alts mistakes was my Idea.

I am still amazed, from my first post untill now , 3700 posts later.

I started blogging, posting and curating and last but not least making friends.

After 3 months I had 1000 SP. I Started with nothing and this just proves that STEEM is fantastic.

@rival Naturally growing witness - Transparency

Each day I get more enthusiastic in the platform and decided that it was time for a next step. I decided to invest in a dedicated monthly server rent and to start a witness server. The monthly costs are $60 and I just wanted to break even so I could keep contributing to the platform.

And what happened is that after a few weeks running on Witness ranking 83 ( about 2 blocks per day) I received a massive vote from @pumpkin (@freedom).

This changed my life. Instead of making 2 blocks a day I make 20 blocks a day. So that is 600 per month if I keep this vote. I can tell you that this was unexpected and make dreams come true.

West coast USA

Yes I started on Steemit to pay for a once in a lifetime holiday. In year 2019 I want to go with my GF and my 2 kids to the west coast of the USA. As you can imagine you need a big budget for this. I am convined that STEEM will make this possible.

And no I don't stop STEEM after that holiday. I am engaged and dedicated. Want to contribute as much as possible now and in the future.

but YES I have a goal and I am open and honest about that from day 1 on Steemit!!

Dreams

I hope that I can enter the top 30 witness in a year from now. Visit steemfest in year 2018!! Contribute in projects, make people aware of our great platform. And I am convinced that STEEM will be $10 in two years from now.

Thx for all who supported me in those first 5 months on this platform. and

I hope you enjoyed this post and that you can see that even starting with 0 you can achieve what you want. But it won't be easy. And just let me know if you want to know more from me.

Kind regards,

Ron

P.s. and in case you want to know.. I just kept my alts and it is still a terrible investment, now with BTC at $7000. But heej I have STEEM now!!

I hope you want to support me as witness. You can see below how to do that.


Approve @rival for wittness

or

Just open: "Vote for witnesses" https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Find me around position 48 and press the vote button.

Sort:  

Great Read, Very Glad that things seem to be going well for you and your plans!

Thx you so much, as you were one the the first votes I received I will always remember. THX

Good post.
Your correct steem is a veeeeeryyyy slow start!
But the end game is always in sight!

Re the Alt coins.... My thinking is the money has moved over the BTC until the 18th.... after the fork the "crypto" money will move back.
I suspect "new" money will keep BTC high for a while
At some point I think the bankers will drop the hammer on BTC & try & outlaw it, which will drop it's value (eg like china did), But that won't last.

So hodl ALTS atm, HODL BTC if you have it, maybe Sell BTC on 19th
Wait for bank hammer to drop then buy BTC again.

I'm of to re-rub my crystal ball :-)

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45