You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You call yourself a curator?

in #steem5 years ago

It's always inteteresting to pause and review what these words actually mean!

Hopefully 50-50 will be a more effective way of getting us all to take a bit more responsibilty over what we vote for.

I still find it odd that curation basically boils down to voting, and because of that I don't think on Steem mainframe experts are ever really going to play a major role in curation.

In what are now being called 'tribes' (clever marketing that, good choice of word) then hopefully they will.

I did have a crack at curie to try and broaden my curation - too much effort - I'd rather stick with my clique and let new people find me.

Does that make me bad curator?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I still find it odd that curation basically boils down to voting, and because of that I don't think on Steem mainframe experts are ever really going to play a major role in curation.

I don't think so either but, hopefully they build the applications so those who do have the skill and will can flex.

I did have a crack at curie to try and broaden my curation - too much effort - I'd rather stick with my clique and let new people find me.

I think if you were a new account, this wouldn't work but you have run the yards and built the network foundation.

Curie sorted me out nicely when I was first on here, it did help. But when you try it from the other side, man is it a lot of hard work to find anything decent!

Yes - building the network - I honestly think going to SF3 and vesting more than 10K have been key to that.

It also helps having a kind of peer group who have all been powering up in unison. Quite an eclectic mix - people like @felander, @blewitt, @shanibeer, @slobberchops of course. Among many others.

When I joined, @curie only voted to 57 rep - and i didn't qualify after a few weeks i think. It has helped many but to be here long term, it requires building a community and network as you have done.

people like @felander, @blewitt, @shanibeer, @slobberchops of course.

You found the cuckoo 's nest network ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69