You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts and Theory on Steem Price Sustainability

in #steem6 years ago

Great presentation. I loved the fact you forgot what part of it meant half way through (nicely regained though!)

On the flagging/ ethics aspect, I've started to think of flagging as a sort of voluntary tax on myself... I aim for 5-10% of my votes, which is an interesting tie in with the whole stability factor.

Flagging/ abuse fighting are aspects of steem that could be much better organised and should be publicised more I think... in fact I might make doing so my thing for 2019.

Lots to think about... I guess powering up technically adds no additional value after buying steem, although it probably has a beneficial effect in terms of boosting confidence.

Sort:  

Boosts confidence and in theory it should stop market crashes.... I guess that didn’t work...
flagging is so damn important! All steemians should delegate 10% of their steem (anonymously if they wish) to down voting guilds. I can’t say how important this is and some organisation is needed here. This is a great one since the organiser could Luce off the curation rewards since it is such an important function, I am sure that the community will agree to this!!

Flagging's actually quite good fun with @steemflagrewards!

As @revisesociology mentioned, @steemflagrewards is good fun! We have something of a flag camaraderie which is nice.

We plan to work out an incentive system system but, tbh, the incentive of the blockchain being cleaned of abuse and flags being rewarded is a pretty good incentive as it stands.

Still yet, think it would be right to give delegators perks that are exclusive in recognition of the vital asset they afford us to use in Anti-Abuse which is Steem Power. We're continuously polishing out bot code so it's a work in progress.

Would love to have you join our discord and join us! Check the @steemflagrewards bot comments or point for invite link.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56