You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Supply Update: Delegation Power, Voting Worth Correction, Layout Improvements, Bug Fixes, Version Bump

in #steem7 years ago

I'm a latecomer to this post but all is good. Love the app and I use it as my goto app for all things Steemit. I'm still a little confused over the large differences in account values showing on Steemit.com vs. SteemSupply. I was to understand previously that Steemit.com used a "moving average" price of Steem to calculate value, where SteemSupply is more real-time? Any explanation would be grateful. You got my Witness vote!

Sort:  

Yes, on steem.supply I use the current CMC price, whereas Steemit uses a 7 day (3 days lately? It was a proposal to change it, dunno if implemented yet) moving average. Thank you for your nice words and for the witness vite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87