You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem listed on any US exchanges besides Bittrex? Any future for Steem?

in #steemlast year

I haven't used it, but @jondoe said that MEXC lists STEEM and is accessible to US users. (There is a referral link in his profile.) With the USG's current war on crypto, I'm not sure what to think of the future of any blockchain technology for US residents. I still believe in the technology, but I'm very concerned about regulatory factors.

Sort:  

When I go to MEXC at the top of the page I get a red warning message:

Your IP and nationality indicate that you are located in a country/region where MEXC services are restricted. According to MEXC's terms of service, MEXC does not provide services to users in the country/region where you are located. If you have any questions, kindly contact MEXC Customer Service.

I didn't really see anything obvious that explained which countries/regions they do support.

Hmm... Might be my fault. I just did a quick web search. Maybe they have a separate link for US customers?

Update: Nope. I followed the referral link from @jondoe's profile and then went to the top level domain, and I get the same message. Not sure what's going on there. Sorry.

Update 2: The only other options I know for US users are @ionomy and simpleswap.io.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74