You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem 0.14.2 Hardfork is Tomorrow, Anyone Compiled it for Windows Yet

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

He (or she) released it at just about the exact time that hard-fork that hardfork 13 happened. I'm hoping that they'll do the same tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

Sort:  

@steem-id has published a MinGW compiled version for Windows, though not recommended for mining it should work if you need a Steem node running on Windows... I have updated the post with a link.

Still not there. Guess I'll be doing this over the week-end.

I spent some time in the last few days trying to compile with VS2013 and without success... too many issues and I went on compiling dependancies myself and using various compiled ones and different versions and still could not resolve all of the problems.

I was really hoping not to have to go through that exercise. Not sure it's worth the effort since it's been getting harder to get into the queue for blocks anyway. I don't have any high-power equipment. I might just point nicehash at my SP deposit address and leave it at that. (As I wrote up here). I hate to pay the exchange fees, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67