Steem Gift Circle #2 | The Circle of the Gift on the Steem Blockchain!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

🎁 In a Gift Economy, The More You Give, The Richer You Are! 🎁

..:: * ::..
by @reko
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

| #giftcircle | #gifteconomy | #thealliance |

Account created: 2017-06-16 | Reputation: 60.937 | Followers: 2186

Gift Circle(1).png
dividerblue.png

Gift circles are an emerging organisational format to facilitate gift giving and promote community. Gift circles are both simple and flexible. The structure is loose and non-confining, amplifying the flexibility and relaxed nature of non-monetary interaction.

dividerblue.png

Structure of a Gift Circle :

Introduction :

New attendees can start with introducing themselves.

Requests :

State a set of wishes, what you'll like to receive.

Offers :

Circle members make offers of what they want to contribute, whether goods or services, possibly but not necessarily in response to others requests.

Gratitude :

Members express gratitude for gifts they have received from others.

Action:


Anyone on the Steem blockchain can respond on any offers made here. Just because you have made an offer you are not obliged to meet a request, it's up to you to decide what, when and to whom you want to contribute.

Discord:


Here's the official Discord channel for the Circle of the Gift!

dividerblue.png

How to Participate?

Comment with at least one request or an offer to become part of the gift circle!


@reko

[ 100% focused and committed to Steem and it's community.]

Requests :

🎁 Webcamera to make vlogs about the Steem blockchain 🎁

Offers :

🎁 Join Discord for support and advice regarding the Steem blockchain 🎁
Editing and constructive criticism on posts. [ Markdown Tool ]
[Free Food] if you live in Gothenburg, Sweden 🎁


@davedickeyyall

Offers :

5 STEEM for a good cause


@theaustrianguy

Requests :

Delegation of some SP in order for more powerful manual curation

Offers :

Translation English --> German for one article (reasonable length)
Translation German --> English for one article (reasonable length)


@gniksivart

Requests :

Ledger Nano x or Steemsilver coin 2017.

Offers :

Leave a post link below I'll leave you an amazing and encouraging complement.


@xyzashu

Requests :

Resteem one of my blog post
(a) English: Do Milking of A Cow Leads to Her Slaughter? or
(b) Hindi: मेरे एक ग्लास दूध के खातिर (For The Sake of My Glass of Milk).

Offers :

Translation from English to Hindi for any article on veganism and animal rights or minimalism

@transcript-junky

Requests :

"Psychic Stream Seeker" tea cake - https://meileaf.com/tea/psychic-stream-seeker/

@moeknows

Requests :

Steem delegation or follow me and add your own upvote and comment to any poems I comment on for a week.

Offers :

Edit any article for English grammar and/or style, especially poetry. I will also comment my honest and supportive thoughts on your article or poem.

dividerblue.png
I have only done gift circles in person before so this is a new experiment. Also plan to host gift circles with voice chat on Discord which will make it more personal and similar to a tradiditonal gift circle where there's rounds and you take turns expressing yourself.
dividerblue.png

Latest Posts:

The Beautiful Nature of Sweden #2
rekohelenasweden
Forest hike to the sea with @helenasweden!

Dumpster Diving Diary #11 ✔
freethefood11
One Man's Trash Another Man's Treasure!

Essential Discord Channels for the Steem blockchain!
discord2

Steem Poker Tournament #9
pkrjp3dec_1
[ Prize Pool - 50 SBD + Liquid Rewards = Jackpot ] ♠️ Free to Play ♠️

reko.png
Source
thealliance2


Appreciate Your Time and May the Steem be with you! ;)


thealliancereko

Sort:  

Hey @reko I've noticed you upvote some of my posts so I stopped by your blog and I must say you are doing great things. First spreading awareness of food wasting which is a major issue worldwide. I heard about that in college and the fact that some restaurants and big markets will rather trash their food than give it to the ones in need never sees to amaze me. Second this gift circle, man you are awesome. Wish more steemians followed your path of greatness :)

Things like this make me believe in steemit even more, because where are you going to find such a great community doing such great things for each other.

I would like to request support in means of delegation for a project I started that aims to ensure free digital artwork/photography for steemians by steemians @steemcreations so that I can curate contributors better. For now I just give them boosts when I can.
@steemcreations aims to reward contributors in any way possible and would love to be able to curate more.

And for what I can offer I really don't know. I'm a student on a tight budget trying to stack steem before it goes to the moon :)
The only thing i could do for you is some graphic design if you need any. I just got into photoshop and illustrator and am still learning but maybe I could do something nice for you.

Have a great day man and keep doing what you do. Resteemed for support!

Loock at steemfleamarket

Interesting to try to do it online like this. Should work. Not sure about physical items since shipping can be crazy expensive...

hey man its that thing you were telling me about! awesome stuff my dude

Request: Resteem a post of mine
Offer: On request will reveal (via chat) participating member playing poker hu vs me 1 card held during AI action once per game. Has to be HU between participant and I. Team Game not included.

I'm loving this really. This way we can really be supporting us each other. I'm leaving you on discord what I have for the circle of the gift <3

Cool stuff buddy, like the 'Angel Tree' of Steemit!

This is nice. We can give and take. I will like to request a delegation of sp.

Thanks.

Good initiative, I need to be delegated steem power to help the Venezuelan community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43