You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To resume the bullish uptrend Steem needs to be closing above the $1.24 - $1.25 price. Failing this it needs to stay above $0.85. We need more Marketing..!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey @stephenkendal! I have introduced five people last 2 weeks and none have been approved yet, seems like the signup process is still a big problem! 😞
accessdenied.gif

Sverige_reko

Sort:  

When I joined I had the same problem took ages to get in, but then my mate went on and he was in within 24 hours, and there was something that he picked up on later when he introduced his friends to it, certain email addresses don't get processed as quick, I joined with my icloud email took weeks, my mate used gmail and he was is in then his mate used icloud and again took weeks, so is there something to do with email addresses and getting verified?

Hey @artonmysleeve, I haven't found any pattern yet except not using the same IP adress for creating accounts as they seem to have some detection for that to avoid mass account creation from individuals.

Me and the wife have both got free accounts on the same IP address verified by steemit so it's a little strange that they gave us both one on the same IP address, and steemit never questioned either account, true it is for two different people but it is still a multipul account on there, took here a while too to get on with her icloud email address.

Ok. I just hope HF20 comes along soon, should streamline the signup process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43