You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Operations Stable

in #steem6 years ago

Well, this is news to most witnesses I'm sure.

https://steemit.com/witness-update/@reggaemuffin/witness-statement-for-reggaemuffin-proposing-hardfork-adoption-requirements

https://steemit.com/steem/@pharesim/hf-20-lessons-finally-learned

https://steemit.com/witness-update/@followbtcnews/with-hf20-now-live-it-s-time-for-a-look-at-the-process-a-statement-from-one-of-the-consensus-witnesses

There was a lot of discussion, @ned even linked to a few posts on the last steemitblog update and many witnesses resteemed these posts. There were two MSP radio shows one from utopian, one from @aggroed. And this discussion was basically everywhere.

But I guess in all the negativity, no one is looking for actual solutions ;)

Sort:  

3 unofficial posts after-the-fact from witnesses, two top 20, sure, and yourself, absent for how many months? Red herrings in context here.

Thanks for your input Reggae, but Aggroed only hosts a few nice safe top 20s in the first comment, on his shows on a streaming platform I built for him with my own blood, sweat and finances till I resigned it over his charades, and those are by invite only. noted as directly beholden to convey only the messages allowed by their masters. Shadowspub hosts well over a dozen to as many as 25+ on her completely OPEN witness forums and the top 20 rarely show their faces. The rest are left to speculate. Those shows too grew from a streaming station I built and she evolved from when I shut it down.

Ask the other 200+ witnesses how much information they have received and when, and what input they were asked for, and again, when. After the fact?

Be it known one or two top witnesses were observed trying to spread information in time, but even they have publically acquiesced communication was dismal.

Cui bono in your case? Are you here to produce the voices of the hundreds of witnesses kept at arm's length to prove me wrong? Or to gain favor as you return to the platform after a prolonged absence?

Absent? Citation needed please... Don't talk bullshit because I didn't write that many posts the last months...

If you have been in steem.chat witness channel the last few days you noticed that I asked for everyones input after writing my post. I don't see that anyone was stopped from participating? Just that witnesses like you want to be all conspiracy and whine all day about things they can't change while they ignore the things they can change. And when then presented with things they themselves didn't do go into ad hominem?

What did you do to improve the situation? You personally? Do you have requirements for Steemit Inc that you can present without flinging shit everywhere? If yes, write a damn post about them man!

Requested citation...

3 blogs in 3 months. 28 days ago opening quote:

"This last month I was traveling together with @suesa visiting many steemians and seeing a lot of europe in the process. Today I am finally coming home again, with a new outlook and the motivation to post more on this blog."

But you followed up with 2 more on the same day... 6 days ago.

I did see your request AFTER the crashes. I didn't see you the week before during the unintended fork at 19.2/20 conflict. I didn't see you in the 20 or so communties Im most frequently in, informing users alongside myself, luke, timcliff, crimsonclad and followbtcnews

And I didnt see you BEFORE any of this, in those places either.

So I ask again, cui bono now?

I am on some github prs and issues. Not as many as others perhaps, as Im often busy doing many other platform wide, and just as critical things, like helping other witnesses operate their servers, sharing the drips of information we DO get to hungry users, and coaxing them not to quit in disgust. Building tools and new interfaces and attending copious meetups all over the SE, and earlier in the year across 6 other countries. Operating a steem exclusive global humanitarian aid foundation, building outlets for user voices and coaching users on how to survive in an environment often stacked against them in so many ways. Fought for and after a year, finally helped win an improvement to the go-to public witness voting page, to ensure all candidates were represented to voters. Took a bunch of us I helped rally to get a compromise to the status quo, but it was a small win none-the-less. Had lengthy public debates on these and the most recent HF topics and many others with luke, tim, inertia at various times and learned some from inertia, but also got concessions to my points and input from each of them. Announced organizing the largest yet to date steem business conference and meetup to ever be held next June in the USA.

What did you do again? Build a profit bot and cruise around Europe on vacation and then show up here to tow the party line with post-event posts as some kind of evidence?

Allow me to say something on behalf of all us users, like @reggaemuffin, who do too much behind the scenes to have time to post, and who sometimes like to pretend to have a life off the blockchain.

I barely manage to post once a week. And I am a WRITER. Does that mean I don't spend my time shilling STEEM in local economic publications? That I don't work to grow Utopian so we can better help Steem-based apps get developed? Regardless of what you might think, not everything we do for the blockchain is ON the blockchain.

In addition, I am not sure what the source of your anger is. Assuming reggaemuffin did nothing before this week, does it make any kind of difference? Do his current and future contributions no longer count because he needed a little push (or a number of them) to come into the spotlight as a witness and someone who genuinely cares about this blockchain?

It would be nice if they both started paying attention to the points being made by statements rather than other things. They may be able to find common ground to the benefit of everyone. There is a lot of ad hominum here - and whenever it surfaces, it should be called out, without fear nor favor.

Reggamuffin makes a good call for witnesses to join in a pledge of some kind. On the other hand, sircork has a lot to offer also and dismissing him off as a troll seems too unkind imo. Both guys get a yellow card and a voucher to a hotel room (where they can go speak this out over a few drinks) on me ;-)

Ooooh can I get a voucher too? :P

But seriously - I can't disagree and I do wish discussions that can benefit us all involved a lot less drama and a lot more action items.

hehe we can go get drunk up in the place. yea! I respect both these guys and i see some hotly-driven opinions and reactions back and forth. hot blood in the heart tends to be a good sign - in the head, not so much. what i found funny is both were calling ad hominem selectively while both were doing it on one another. A bit of a pause - or reset - a day or two should get them playing nicely again. Maybe. sigh! smh

Awkshuwally.. I did not cry "ad homenim" but rather, I dismissed attempts to discredit.

The problem I have with adding more to what I've said is exposing things and people which at this juncture would not further goals and implications that are being asserted to ears not appearing in this surface level conversation, which if included here would not serve a purpose I need them to serve. At this time...

The very carefully chosen messaging I've posted to each involved party carries further messages most assuredly being heard and observed by the necessary parties. People who are engaging against me (so to speak) may or may not know why they are doing so, and how the public perception of what is transpiring here is being manipulated by either unintended or purposeful design.

Suffice it to say, trust but verify. Not all good guys look like good guys until the end of the movie.

Very often they are painted by bad guys to look quite the opposite, as conspiratorial, negative, prejudiced or crazy. And it's easy to marginalize from a position of apparent power.

Cryptic? You betcha. But the ears it needs to fall on will have no trouble deciphering my messages at all. And it should alarm them. Very much.

this does not constitute investment advice, do your own research, copious amounts of it, on any platform you choose to invest in, and as always, your mileage may vary, with the vehicles you choose. ;)

The work you and I and others have done, may become increasingly irrelevant as this round of poker plays out, just as when 9 players enter a hand, and only one can win.

Trial or poker game? I am officially confused.

Perhaps for now, it is best to remain that way.

Maybe the communities you are in and the ones I am in don't intersect much :)

If you didn't see me then maybe because your attitude smells strong enough for me to already regret engaging you...

That you don't see my contributions is no surprise to me. The only contribution I noticed of you is your toxic negativity. It seems contributions are only seen when someone posts about them...

That is a bullshit response reggae to legitimate questions.

Maybe if someone else asks these questions I am willing to put time in to answer them. But I don't think they were sincere this time so I rather disengage. Conspiracy people tire me. I know that I need to post more so that people actually see what I am doing for Steem and I want to post more. Doesn't mean I always do as I want do have some threshold of quality on my blog. If I post it should be important.

Maybe if someone else asks these questions I am willing to put time in to answer them.

Wait, so you acknowledge the questions are legitimate, but you won't answer them anyway because @sircork asked them? What the hell? If these are legitimate questions, why not answer them?

I did not say they are legitimate. He asked them to discredit me and I did not feel like going down that route. He has a history of personally attacking people who even slightly disagree with him. Very simple ad hominem. I am not willing to engage in any discussion with him, as is my right. If other people think these questions are valid, they are free to ask them themselves.

Related: https://steempeak.com/steem/@techslut/re-sircork-re-reggaemuffin-re-sircork-re-reggaemuffin-re-sircork-re-steemitblog-hf20-update-operations-stable-20181002t123215706z

Yeah, that's the usual response I get when I lay out transparent truths. See ya, I guess?

Funny how when I lay out solid foundations of integrity and credibility, the opposition always decides im too "negative" to further oppose.

That's what defendants do in court rooms too. Attempt a plea of "prove it! I'm innocent!" then start pleading the 5th when the proof is delivered. Or try to discredit and gaslight the accuser or thin skinned-ly resort to flags in the more childish response repertoire.

Accused? Proof? Innocence? Evidence? Is this a discussion or trial?

Depends on who needs to spin it and how.

Suffice it to say, both sides of whatever you want to call it, still have unseen cards to play...

Sometimes those things are called for depending on the participants of the 'discussion' and how they behave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93