You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on Steemit after 15 months, 800 followers and a single powerdown.

in #steem7 years ago

I love your positivity. I remain excited about Steemit myself, though a bit more realistic then when I first started. But I love that this site not only brings people together, it inspires them to work together on bigger and better things. It's a Bright future indeed!

Sort:  

And yes, we have to be realistic and not get ahead of ourselves. Few billion in marketcap could be reached after we have several products adopted by people that aren't familiar with crypto in number. The fact you're here is a sign that the product is working. We're on the right path, we just need to be patient and let time and community do it's work.

Bitcoin took 9 years to get where it's at now. I wonder where Steem will be at that age.

I've always visioned great things for Steemit and at times I've myself scoffed at them but I'm seeing the change and I'm starting to believe it.

When people are offered two similar services with a difference that in the other you can get rewarded, reward others and by doing so become a shareholder in a whole ecosystem - It's just a matter of time in my eyes that majority will choose the "better one". We just need to build these services up to standard and the choice will be made very easy for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41