You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't support Jerry Banfield anymore - JerryCoin

in #steem6 years ago

That is what I see as well @mlgcrypto, many times sites have tried to pay bloggers, and they have failed. I've always seen our social media site as a test for scalability, documentation, and lighting fast transactions. Steem Inc has one of the best Blockchains out there. I do hope our social media site improves its user interface and develops and sound economic plan with free markets. That's why I came here because I am an artist and I want to sell my paintings and other artwork for cryptocurrency and get out of the mafia banking system.

Sort:  

I forget how long ago but the core team actually announced that they were going to stop focusing on improving steemit the social media platform and instead focus on improving the STEEM ecosystem; improving things such as scalability and modularization. Combine that with the advances that BTS is making and Id honestly say that this is easily the biggest sleeper among the top 100 right now.

I remember and was angry about this for a time. But then I came to a realization; I’ve improved my art and communication skills here on Steemit and I have been paid very well as a tester, especially if Steemit coin becomes valuable because of the utilization of the blockchain for business transactions. I don’t not see my time on Steemit as a waste of effort. @migcrypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71