You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready to give up on Steem? Sell me your account.

in #steem6 years ago

Changing master password won't secure your end enough. As the other party has old master password and access to the email they opened the account with, they can recover the account after you send them SBD or USD.

You can change the recovery account but that takes 30 days to take effect.

So, the other party can scam you. Are you willing to take so much risk?

Sort:  

I talked this through briefly with Neoxian beforehand and I think it's manageable. He's been holding owner keys as collateral for his bank for a while and feels that as long as the transaction is public the recovery account should see it and refuse to recover.

I might stay away from accounts with non-standard recovery accounts though.

Yes, he is doing it for a long time.

I know annonsteem and other account creation services' recovery process is manual but I thought recovery process via steemit.com for recovery account steem was automated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82