You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Buying a Car with Steem!!!

in #steem7 years ago

There's an ongoing joke on a forum I visit. Whenever people sell cypto to buy cars the first comment is"Enjoy your depreciating asset"!
It's kind of a mean comment but steeped in tradition: people sold btc/eth/etc 2 years ago to buy cars...they might regret it to this day while the car will just lose it;s value.
On the other side, you need to enjoy your life and if you do not use yoru crypto for that, then what's the actual point?!

If you need the car, get it. But it might be wise to wait longer, who knows what this little steem engine could deliver in the future ( of course, it could be nothing! )

:)

Sort:  

It is very true. I thought about that as well. But I think I'm going to enjoy my depreciating asset, all the same. I hate to give up the steem. I know it will be worth something. Then again, I'm OK with it. Money comes and goes. I'm of the mind that it come more than it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45