Brought to my attention, an issue with delegated VESTS

in #steem7 years ago

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/1543

Today I submitted a bug report for a failure on the steemit wallet, withrawing vests no longer functions if you have delegated shares. Meaning most people cant power down anymore, The issue is simple, it just needs to check if there is delegated vests before it fires the broadcast and if it finds delegated vests then it needs to subtract from the total to withdraw.

If this issue is not patched before the end of the week I will submit the PR to fix it.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Logomakr_6m9Y20.png

Sort:  

I talked to @roadscape about this and apparently this issue is on the roadmap to be fixed. You can use a steemconnect url to delegate a lesser number of vests in the meantime. Like this:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegate_vesting_shares?delegator=robrigo&delegatee=agoric.systems&vesting_shares=4200000.000000 VESTS

You can also use @jesta s vessel to withdraw a lesser amount but thank you for bringing to my attention that it is already being dealt with.

Hope your issue will be resolved shortly.

Me too thank you.

I have been trying to power down for 3 weeks. This explains my failure to do so.

you can use vessel you simply need to bring down to the total that you have not delegated.

I tried this for 2 weeks. It didn't work.

Eg. On the second week I only had 100 Delegated out, so I requested 50% from vessel. It failed.

Well I successfuly used vessel yesterday you verify by my status in my wallet. So I dont know what to tell you. Are you sure you have your active key loaded and not your posting? because your posting key is useless for moving vest.

Your wallet says you started a power down, just like mine did. However, after the 7 days nothing happened.

We will will see, that is a hell of a claim man.

A 4th week has gone by and my account didn't power down.

still 2 days left on mine.

My powerdown worked fine man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50