Why people leave now?

in #steem5 years ago

Today I just want to start a light analysis on our current situation and given some other currencies are seeing small green how can this relate to our own crypto space. I'm not an expert but I've been in this platform for a while. I've seen couple price explosions and now I'm trying to learn a bit more on how to properly trade and understand trading. Thanks to my friend @jrb450 that pointed out this amazing source of information and finally education I am able to have a wider range of tools to see what might be happening to our loved coin. #STEEM has seen better times but why worry about it?

Selection_013.png

People are leaving because they see no value in it at the moment even tho no one else is paying them for posting stuff and liking things. I've grow so much without taking money from steemit and I feel like I don't have enough to pay back this platform for the growth opportunities, business opportunities, career development and education that I have been able to be part of.

We can recognize who are here for the money, who are investors, who are working to make this a better place and also provide the stability to keep it running light and smooth. We have seen problems and how they have been solved. It is in my opinion a baby creature living day by day and growing. Some have visited it and take few pictures to brag with others. Some have come and got bored and then just went to sleep. Some have come and play with the little creature and others came, stay, helped to watch the creature, played with it and have also spent some time to help it develop new skills looking at how beautifully it has been growing and how it has been implementing those new skills slowly but steady.

So why people leave? Instant gratification. Lack of interactions, lack of support and maybe lack of patience. I wished I've started steeming before, but I'm here now and I hope people I've know had stay longer and being active. I've worried so much on how some close friends made faster #STEEM than me and then just left, they were growing start that could've been doing great but did not have the time to stay.

This is the perfect time to stay here!

Because we are seeing less posts that also directly translates into a higher chance to our posts to have visibility. Rewards pool is being less stressed out with posts that means a higher piece could come to our hands, not producing #STEEM will just keep slowing our growth in our future. We are just saving money for when time come we will have plenty to be dolphins or whales. Stay around and enjoy the future benefits for your perseverance. It has to pay off but if it does not what are you loosing?


The following video explains more about the accumulation phase we are currently at and why you should focus on amassing as much STEEM as possible before hitting record highs in the future.


@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

pal-sig-anim-trans

Sort:  

Honestly the platform is slowly dying. There are hardly any real people left. Bots flood everything and pointless posts get rewarded.
If you put time and effort in anything, you want at least recognition if not a monetary reward. Either is happening here, expect for a really small number of people.
Other social media platforms at least give you the opportunity to get a higher reach and more interaction. Here mostly bots like and comment on posts. That's frustrating. No one wants to work for a bot.
Maybe I'm looking at it in a wrong way, but I don't see a change in the near future.

I understand your concern but I also think some bots have been offering great services and also helping improve the experience. You have showed me how cool posts can be in a different way and how many more information, art, photography and overall value can be added so I really encourage you to keep up the good work.

Totally agree! :)
Going to post a conclusion post, too, very soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait to see it :D

Agree 100%. In my opinion there are easier ways to make money if that's your thing. Everyone has to figure out what's in it for them- there's always something to learn or appreciate about something or someone. Perhaps it has to come from within; how can I make Steemit a better place with a post, comment, or vote instead of how can I make some cash?
That guy that does the FREE videos is awesome; he focuses on all the right things and the lessons can be used for any asset class. Its how the money flows in any market. He also runs a cool discord channel (feel free to use this link https://discord.gg/E7ZaKhX)

Yeah thanks for sharing that with me . I'm in video 3 now :D

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.867 which ranks you at #4217 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #193.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05