Sort:  

Wow! Great accomplishment, my friend!

Cheers marcoriccardi

A big part of that fiction written on steem to make up the crazy total word count of 578,250‬ words, or 7.2 paperback novels, was inspired by finishthestory and the bananafish crew :)

Thanks for being a good friend :)

Congrats @raj808! You're a talented writer and if you want you can be bigger than this Steemit circus. More than to that number, I want to toast to your values and to the positive impact that you brought in people's lives through your always meaningful, human and real words.

Hi m8y.

Thanks for the compliment, and I do save the majority of my creative writing for submitting outside of steem these days. No luck yet, but it is only a matter of time :)

I want to toast to your values and to the positive impact that you brought in people's lives through your always meaningful, human and real words.

Amen to that. When all else is said and done this is one of the greatest successes of steem. Bringing like minded people together to grow and develop :)

We can say many things but we can't negate that, surfing from a post to the other, this Steemit journey allowed us to discover whole universes of varied humanity!

Well done you! Now you may enter the sanctum!!! :0D

Ha ha... I still don't know the secret handshake boomy, or the 17 character password that leads to the celestial stairway! I've heard it's guarded by a bot that can only be slain with a binary key

00110100100001... or something like that n e way 🤣

Don't worry. A man will deliver them at the required hour. Remember the passphrase when he asks...

The passphrase...?

holy smokestacks batman! steem me a steemian on a hot cross bun

??

I hope for all our sakes the compact is never broken

Ha ha, yes for all our sakes let's hope the bot at the base of the celestial stairway never gets free!!!

I might write a comedy post inspired by the rumors of the Rep 70 secret society tomorrow 😆

I think you should. It is vital that the community at large maintains the belief that it is just comedy ;0)

Dude! Yes!! If there's anyone deserving of reaching 70 rep, it's you! And I'm with you, even when I got whitelisted on OCD, I still didn't want to go anywhere near the bid bot so have been plugging away. Still on rep 67 but hoping to get to 70 next year in the honest way! It is possible and the rep system does still mean something to those who never used a bid bot!

Your comments on my posts have inspired me to keep going so I'm grateful to have met you through the Steem network. Always love your well thought out comments and you've said what we've all been thinking. Now hopefully we get a lot more dolphins rising up from minnow and plankton and get this ship sailing as it should!

Ahhh, thanks dude. I appreciate the support, and encouragement. Truth is that I get real bad steem burnout sometimes, and I'm in a bout of it now.

It's comments like yours that get me through the times of creative block. At the end of the day it doesn't really matter how much you put in to steem, as long as it's the best you can at the time 🙂

Roll on the rep 70 Nicky, I'm plugging for ya man!

As to the truth speaking, I think I shoot myself in the foot with it sometimes but that's just me. I'm not gonna change just to lobby support for my blog

Truth is that I get real bad steem burnout sometimes, and I'm in a bout of it now.

You're not the only one. Have had a fair share of that myself but stepping back and assessing where your sources of energy (good and bad) come from is important to do. So focusing on where the good stuff comes from and eliminating where the bad stuff comes from is the way to do it. There's only one of you and if you don't look after yourself, no-one else will hey!

If you can't be yourself on a so-called decentralised platform then where can you be yourself?

And I agree with putting in the best you can when posting to STEEM, it does make a difference and let's hope that we see a bright 2020 (although I'm sure we will, even if it's just down to BTC increasing in value in the interim).

Congrats! Rep is a grind when you're not paying for it!

Cheers Joshman. Yeah, it has been a long haul 🤣

Congratulations @raj808. You are truly one of the bright lights of the platform.

Cheers @blockurator

It's been a long but satisfying journey to rep 70 🙂

Finally Rowan you've gotten it, your month of milestones has definitely just begun, honestly I felt like @acidyo or like Trafalgar when I hit rep 70 lol it was definitely divine for me and I Felt like I could go a long way man, it wasn't easy and I guess it isn't easy now for you, but 70 here you come mate hahaha. I'm hoping for more positive milestone for you and cheers a million man. Congratulations

@tipu curate

Thanks for the congrats m8.

I'm not sure how I feel tbh, pretty much the same. A number has changed... my writing hasn't. My life has changed (with deteriorating health) outside of steem... my writing hasn't.

I guess that the psychological barrier that was sitting in my mind around Rep 70 has gone and that is kinda liberating.

Thanks again for your kind words Jose, and all your support. You are a true friend :)

I've been having reoccurring health issues to which doesn't allow me to function on a maximal level like other people without getting sick, it's complicated in my case and I think it's genetic as well but we live to live on my friend.
Sometimes it's crazy though. The rep is a psychological change i think and like you said it's liberating to finally be off 69 finally.

You splurged ahead... we were matched at 62 rep.
Keeping that nose to the grind m8
Congrats!! You so deserve to be in the 70 club.
Let me know if it smells any better🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha cheers m8, yes I sprinted off ahead in the rep score when newsteem hit @buttcoins

Gonna keep my nose to today grindstones... it smells much the same so far 🤣😉

Congrats! That's a great achievement!

Thanks, yeah it took a lot of hard work but it's immensely satisfying to reach that 70 rep 👍🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98