You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Year On Steem - Honest Review & Personal Experience

in #steem5 years ago

@nickyhavey,

For all your humming and drumming, brother ... you are an excellent writer. As I've said before, the way you employ subtle humor is ... sublime.

"Who is Mark Down?"

All I could think was ... damn, why didn't I think of that?

You have definitely developed "Voice" and that is something most writers never develop.

Glad to have your bruised, battered and war-torn soul still with us. Keep doing your thing and I'll keep doing mine and, in 100 years ... we'll own this place!

Quill

Sort:  

I do feel like steemitboard should have a Quillington Badge of Honour on their board whenever you give praise. Thanks for the thumbs up and Mark Down literally came to me as I was writing this one earlier so it was spontaneous rather than planned, as are much of my ramblings.

Is that 100 steem years or 100 human years because the two are vastly different! 1 steem year is about 23.7 human years 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you on the 'Quillington Badge'. :p

And... how the heck have you come up with 1 steem yr = 23.7 human years? I say we own it in 7yrs. ;)

Haha, you read my post right? I feel like I aged 23.7 years as I wrote it and read it back lol. 4,000 words... That's almost as long as my undergraduate dissertation haha

Posted using Partiko Android

facepalm

J'ai pas fait le lien :( Désolé.

I read your post when it was 10:30pm and I was completely drained from the day I had. You have my permission to slap my fingers and tsk me, as long as you forgive me. :p

De rien meuf 😁

Haha if I ever make my way to meuf land, I'll remember to give those wrists a slapping and get a tutting haha

Posted using Partiko Android

@nickyhavey,

Excellent News - human years!!! I'll be 151, but hey ... age is just a number, right? :-)

Quill

It is indeed! It's either 131 years or 2,401 steem years for me. Almost as old as the Grand Sequoia max age!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97