You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Explosion? Blockchain issues? - Stories - 140

in #steem6 years ago

Steem always is a little laggy, but probably not the blockchain itself. I noticed that voting bots are becoming profitable again! I think their popularity comes and goes in waves. As BTC is dipping, everyone is preoccupied panicking about that. Perfect time to accumulate!

Sort:  

They seem a bit more competitive at times but I think with the price of Steem dropping some people might have temporarily left.
Bitcoin sure seemed to bring down Steem. I think when the price is low it might be easier to earn Steem but I'm not 100% sure.
Maybe Steemit.com needs a better server?

I agree that it is easier to accumulate steems in these lulls. The point is to accumulate and grow while the markets are down. It will boom again and our steems will be worth much more. I've seen it happen 3 times now. As far as new servers, it would probably help.

I lose money for bots though when it tanks. It will be very nice when it rebounds though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26