Steem Explosion? Blockchain issues? - Stories - 140

in #steem6 years ago

Are you ready for explosive growth? It is time to prepare!

It seems like the Steem blockchain has been having some issues lately. I assume it is the blockchain and not my connection because even a few bots have had a few problems in the last few days.

Artificial lights: helpful or harmful?
Scientist create a half chicken, half man embryo


source

Sunday 5-27

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 95% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

I have had problems on Steemit too. Been going on for months, but it's on and off.

It could be the way we're set up. Hopefully it doesn't get worse. I'll have to keep an eye on how things are going the next few weeks. I guess this is kind of a 3 second transaction platform so I suppose we should expect some glitches. I guess? lol

I got the impression that on average it has become worse over the months. Or maybe I was just unlucky and I logged in at the wrong moment.

Maybe Steemit.com doesn't have enough bandwidth. It does seem to be worse the last month. Today seemed pretty good but it is a holiday so probably not as many people online. It does seem to be better late at night. We may never know.

I thought it was just me or my tablet bugging out.

There always seems to be some glitches. Lately it's been a lot worse than normal though.

I been noticing glitches as well.

That post you linked got me pumped up ..... Steemit could very well go in that direction. It just needs a few tweeks to make it more user friendly.

I think @dustsweeper will help with user retention which is important.

The Blockchain is not having issues, some of the Interfaces are. The blockchain is chugging forward every 3 seconds!

One of the reasons for some disruption in service is the upgrading of the tools the various sites use to pull data in and out of the blockchain.

There may be other things happening also, but the blockchain is functioning as designed.

I guess I meant interfaces. lol I thought there was some AWS server issues a few weeks ago though.

I wish people would let us know about upgrades and the hardfork stuff. Some of the bots seemed to be having issues.

Steemit.com almost always seems to have some minor glitches to it. I really should probably be using busy.org but I guess they take money out of my earnings.

Whats up my friend! You scared the hell out of me!

Sorry. lol Hanging in there. You don't upvote?

I upvote , and enjoy your posts, do you upvote?

I always try and upvote the people who upvote my blog posts. You didn't upvote this one. :( lol
The @gentlebot was not from me but congratulations. I've gotten that upvote once or twice. It's always nice to get a big upvote.

Most welcome sir,

Steem always is a little laggy, but probably not the blockchain itself. I noticed that voting bots are becoming profitable again! I think their popularity comes and goes in waves. As BTC is dipping, everyone is preoccupied panicking about that. Perfect time to accumulate!

They seem a bit more competitive at times but I think with the price of Steem dropping some people might have temporarily left.
Bitcoin sure seemed to bring down Steem. I think when the price is low it might be easier to earn Steem but I'm not 100% sure.
Maybe Steemit.com needs a better server?

I agree that it is easier to accumulate steems in these lulls. The point is to accumulate and grow while the markets are down. It will boom again and our steems will be worth much more. I've seen it happen 3 times now. As far as new servers, it would probably help.

I lose money for bots though when it tanks. It will be very nice when it rebounds though.

💡 Congratulations, your post was rated Rating of the posts who called djimirji. Period 27.5.2018-29.5.2018.

In the case of an Upvote post with a reward, the reward would be: $ {reward}

You got a 38.88% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @mysearchisover!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55