Steem Usernames

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

When I first joined the Steemit community I selected @pyemoney as my username without giving it a whole lot of thought. I was not that familiar with Steem and was told that Steemit was a social media website where users could get paid for writing content.

So my first thoughts were, 1) making “money” and, 2) the initials of my legal name “pye,” for a username. I did not know at the time that the wallet and all transactions on the blockchain were transparent. Nevertheless, that is how I came up with my username.

AD453020-F942-438E-BC41-3661537A6209.jpeg

Usernames in general tend to uniquely identify the user and creates a personal brand. The user develops an online reputation and others have certain perceptions about them based on the content presented.

The Steem platform also assigns numbers for reputation scores and sea animal names like whales, dolphins or minnows as a hierarchical class structure.

The open wallet concept takes on a new dimension in branding. Does the username @pyemoney indicate that I have money, should have money, or would like to make money?

7C2967F0-9724-45A2-A643-6C3643A95258.jpeg

I love to go through the platform and just study usernames. What does your username say about you?

Share with me your thoughts.

BB43CCD7-6EAD-4997-A3E5-DC5A5427E66F.jpeg

Photos Enhanced with PhotoFunia

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Thank you for the post on “tags.” Good information to know.

My username was also a split second decision, that I figured I could change later.

I thought, I just want to see whatsup with this platform. And here I am. :)

At first, I didn't like my name, but I'm pretty fine with it know, it has become a second identity.

@whatsup I think you have one of the best usernames on the platform. Your content actually talks about making Steem and encourages others to stay in the game. Whenever we want to know what’s going on, we check out your post. Pretty good username for a split second decision.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @pyemoney, Welcome to Steemit.
Nice to meet you!
My usernames means black dragon and alone :) I have been using this username since 2002 for social networks up to now.

By the way, currently I & my friend are supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here & my friend here.
Wish you success with Steemit

An interesting username. Great to meet you as well @haccolong.

Posted using Partiko iOS

¡Gran post! me gusto leerlo. Mi nombre de usuario es mi propio nombre, muy sencillo y transparente, lo llamaría yo...

My username was @ Oatmeal Joey for many years on some websites. Yeah, love Oatmeal. Now, it's my name and Vietnam (VN) because I was teaching English in Vietnam. I like your photos here.

Hi @joeyarnoldvn, thanks for stopping by. I love oatmeal as well. It is very healthy for you. Very transparent to use your real name.

Transparency and integrity is my motto.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pyemoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love the transparency. Thanks for stopping by.

Welcome to steemit 100% my voto @rubicoint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14