You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Does Steem Lag in a Bull Market for Cryptocurrencies?

in #steem6 years ago

Exactly - Steemit maybe objectively and intrinsically better than FB, Twitter, etc. (I mean twitter, talk about joke-stealing) but the Steemit UI feels so clunky and out-dated and user-unfriendly that even super simple blogging sites like Medium still feel 1000x better. I'd write an essay on Medium and promote it EVERYWHERE with friends. I don't think anyone would read it on Steemit.

Also (and I admit I'm new so I might have just missed this), "serious" writing/blogging sites often have huge "you own everything we don't own anything" disclaimers, which is a HUGE deal for writers and is something they actively look for. Steemit having something similar would help the "scammy" feeling.

Sort:  

You are very right, the scammy feeling that new users get is another problem which should be fixed through a re-branding of the platform.
I hope they are working on it, but I fear that they don´t have anyone on their team who truly understands the importance of the visual design and how it relates to marketing of the platform.

But I am waiting patiently on the next platform updates in 2018, hoping that it will be made a priority.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50