You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemGigs - Offering Freelance Gigs on the Steem Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago

A great idea, but I need someone to do housekeeping. LOL. Really what I would love to see is an amazon.com kind of thing develop. Wouldn't that be lovely? We could order and pay for the things we really need day-to-day. Now that steem is coming back up, hopefully the resources will be there to expand things.

The minnow-initative you have undertaken is great, Brandon. I still think the powers that be have to do something there though ... I would argue that Steemit is too top-heavy. What can the system do to make steemit more attractive to the average internet user? I wonder at our attrition level. I am pro-steemit too ... big time ... but it is my feeling that the newbie attrition level is way too high.

As always you do a great job on these:)

Sort:  

LOL, yeah some regular household purchases would be nice like Amazon. And I'm with you on the housecleaning - my least favorite thing to do!

I'm also interested to see how Steem/Steemit will evolve to help more minnows in their pursuit to find value on the Steem blockchain. As I mentioned before, your points and concerns carry a lot of weight. I too believe that some changes at the blockchain level will need to happen in order to improve user attrition and make this a more welcoming place for those who don't have a large bank account to dump into it.

I feel that Steem will continually evolve, and as new issues arise, they will need to be stomped out from the higher ups. And that means witnesses coming to a consensus that their ideas for change would benefit all, and implementing said changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51