You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Long Term Value from your Blog

in #steem8 years ago

Brilliant article. This was my reasoning when I joined, it was a great idea that earned my long term commitment. I didn't care that I bought some steem at 4$ or that it took time to get traction. I saw each and every post as a chance to engage people and my constant goal was to get comments and conversation going.

If one day Steem goes to the moon, great! If it goes to the grave, I'd be sad but not for one moment would I feel that my btc or, much more importantly, my time and attention were wasted. Steemit (the people on Steemit) has made a blogger out of me!

This is the start of something amazing, and good things take time

Sort:  

I love this reply. I have ridiculously fallen into the defeatist attitude that gets spread around sometimes, but then I realize that it is indeed ridiculous (with some chagrin). What it stems from is the new instant gratification disease that is running rampant. I use the term disease as dis-ease. Mostly here it's because people tend to compare themselves to the bloggers making what appears to be large payoff on a daily basis. There are all kinds of arguments about the quality of the content and whether or not it is deserving. Opinions are subjective so ultimately it's an argument that can't be won. That's what I've come to.
The way I feel? Do what you love for the love of it. If money comes great, if not, can you call doing what you love a waste of time? I sure can't. And when you add to it meeting all kinds of amazing people, (like you @prufarchy ;) it's really an incredible place. A brilliant idea that I have faith in.

Thanks @dreemit :) imagine what it was like in July haha, people regularly had these crazy payouts, it was amazing and confusing and intimidating. Just gotta stay the course and, like you said, do it cause you love to.

Moon or doom, I don't care. I met many wonderful people here and have a great time. But let's be honest to ourselves, there is only one way for STEEM. Moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73