Quick thoughts on MondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have a few free minutes so I'll do a quick post from my Partiko app. 😎

protegeaa-infographic-request10-steemsenlnrw3-1535684773482.png

First off, you can still ask questions for week two of Ask Steemmaker. There have already been a number of great questions, so head over and upvote which you'd like to hear the most! My time is a but more limited for a few weeks so I'll likely only get to the top three this week.

Second, thank you to @helenoftroy for answering the infographic call. I've sent 10 Steem to her as agreed and will be integrating it into my website.

Third, the cryptomarkets are abysmal, but Steem continues to chug along. The people who are using it now are going to be in a good spot when things turn up again, which is why I am continuing to invest my time and energy on Steem. The tools that developers are building to increase Steem usability are going to help the next generation of Steemians to join...even if they don't know they're using Steem. More on that in a future post.

-Jeff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@protegeaa, since I don't know how to do it otherwise, I am using this method as a means of bringing your attention to this: https://steemit.com/steemit/@h-p-oliver/open-letter-to-steemit-et-al

Thanks for sharing. I'd like to flesh this out a bit and turn it into an interview...some q and a to help get the word out.

Let me know if this is possible!

Posted using Partiko Android

I see no reason why we couldn't do that. How would you like to proceed?

I'd like to draw up a list of questions for you. I'm interested in digging a bit deeper into what brought you here, how to bring in more authors, etc.

I think it's ideal to have authors publishing on the blockchain and earning some crytpo for it, but I'd like to hear more from your perspective.

Ask away. I'll do my best to either dazzle you with brilliance or baffle you with BS. ;-)

I am new on steemit. I have heard a lot about it. By joining here we can fulfill our needs. I want some tips from you to succeed on steemit. Which will help me move forward.

Welcome to Steem! I'm curious about how you heard about it. Do you have friends you know that are on Steem, or did you read about it online?
I do have a website with lots of information about Steem, as well as that yellow banner above that describes some tips you can use to grow your followers.

I've heard about it on YouTube and the Internet. There are some people who work on it. I had seen their video. But they did not say much in those videos. You have been here for quite some time. I thought you would get more information about it.

Keep reading and learning! There is a lot of opportunity here.

What is that writing you have in your articles? I mean this sort of writing:

आपके साथ मे एक फोटो शेयर कर रहा

Thank you very much for your opinion. I will follow you.

I noticed you did a huge power up recently, and that's great, I'm happy to see others who have faith in this.

I would do the same if my finances were not so drained, and being pulled to that Steemfest 3 thing!

Going to Steemfest in Poland? I'm totally jealous! That's probably a better way to spend $1000 than buying Steem, especially if you make some lasting friendships from it.

I actually pulled back some of my delegations, which makes it look like I powered up, but it's temporary. I'm going to try to find some better projects to delegate to, like @steem-ua and maybe a few others, depending on the rewards...

Its a shame you cant make it, I guess you cant saying your jealous! @steem-ua is awesome, and they seem to reward via your quality.. and not just your score.

Jeff, I'm here for the friendships more than the money. I doubt I'll see a $10 post the rest of the year, but I'm ok with it.

The friendships will remain, and money comes and goes.

Steem is a means to bettering my family and my future, so I'm here to earn money first. I'm actually more successful in picking up writing gigs by having my work featured on here. :-)

Regardless, I enjoy the community here and wouldn't stick around if I didn't have good people to talk about delicious food with. ;-)

Amen. 👍

Speaking of which, I just made an Italian sausage over penne that I thought you'd like, but then I took a bite, and it was awful. :-/

It looks gorgeous, but I think I'll avoid the Jenni-O Italian sausage in the future. ugh...

I don't think we've ever tried the Jenni-O thanks for the heads up.

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.339 which ranks you at #2277 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2275).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89