You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview a Steem Stakeholder Series - Interview with @donkeypong (500,000+ STEEM Stakeholder)

in #steem6 years ago

This is one of the very best interviews I've ever read. Guess what? I don't usually read posts in full but this one was brilliant, especially because it features our one and only @donkeypong! Thank you very much @timcliff for interviewing him.

I really loved to know that he's looking for a long-term hold, as it may take years for STEEM to reach $100 but it definitely worths waiting. Enough to give me the confidence that I'm not alone in my long-term view.

Indeed, proof of work is wasteful and not all countries can participate in Bitcoin mining due to the electricity cost and other required resources. Proof of brain is just perfect. Mining could be considered "a set and forget" thing for investors but proof of brain requires interaction which is healthy for the price of any currency.

And the main part, @donkeypong was the one with whom I shared the initial idea of @super8ballclub. He motivated me enough to get this project done, both with his nice words and other actions. The role he played is big enough. Even after getting me start the project, he continued his support and delegated 5,000 SP to @super8ballclub. He is still continuously supporting the blogs (i.e the winners announcements and the payouts).

Thanks @donkeypong for everything you've done for us and for steemit as a whole. You're truly the man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61