You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My two-cents (and it's only worth 2) on downvoting

in #steem8 years ago

I love steemit and all it's potential to get involved with crypto currency for the creative community but I don't like the few sp whales that hijacked steemit. Downvoting effects rewards but it also puts creative authors in no man's land if these few whales get you in their targets. I think if the community did back one another when outrageous downvoting or upvoting took place it would show we could break out of the same old same old and really decentralize. I'm new here so, maybe, a lot of what I'm saying needs more light shed on my perspective. I took the founders vision and saw the community as different. Loving, caring and stronger in making a better platform. I am believing in better times for Steemit because the majority of people here have imagination, creativity and we need to be ruled by that rather than bean counters, money junkies and power players.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53