You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sign Up Challenge for Steem's Birthday!

in #steem7 years ago

Many people feel they don't know how to tell their family and friends. It's hard to understand. You could do it a series. Your list is a good start but go in more detail. Maybe even doing a sample conversation how you approached your mom. I've talked to several people and they still haven't joined. Too much thinking > too hard > They need it simple.

geek.gif

Sort:  

Ok I completely understand now. That's exactly what i'll do, it will be my pleasure!

It should be very popular. The one thing I wouldn't do though is promote the money as much as other things as it's hard to see money when a person first joins. Many new people leave because of that. They think it's a scam.
You're series should be very popular. Please let me know when you post them. I don't want to miss them.

Indeed, managing expectations is very important. Besides I see the money as kind of the structure to the incentive design that helps everything along. The true magic is the community, feeling of freedom, richness of content, power to give, power to have your opinion matter.....these things are far more valuable than the $ values that are visible today. If someone offered me 1 million pounds to give up participation in Steem/steemit/the steem economy, I'd tell them to sod off.

If anyone wanted to test that, very well. Sod Off!!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44