You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling all 400-499sp Steemians!

in #steem6 years ago

@cicisaja any chance you can find a way to get to 400sp owned in the next few days? Think you would benefit greatly from this push from 400 up to 500sp if you can.

Sort:  

I don't know whether I could reach 400 within a week.. 45 SP short😊 I'll find a way if I could create some good post a whole week started from tomorrow @pifc 😉 .. let's hope.. I'll do my best

Wasn't sure if you had any Steem Monster cards you were thinking of selling...know some of them can quickly boost an account!

If you can't make it this month it's not a huge deal as the idea is this will continue all year long. Just know many times these types of pushes get the most support at the beginning...so if possible get in on round 1.

Just bumped up some comment votes that would have gone to dust for you that all payout in the next day. Also gave a 100% upvote to your oldest post to help out. Not that it's a huge amount, but it's a start.

I have a steemmonsters card that could boost me up to 600😆 but I won't sell it now.. I'll keep it till it worth for 1k steem 😂

Paula have some name in her redfish league.. I will optimize the delegation I have right now and keep doing my best to reach minnowhood before the end of April

I'll be honest, unless you think that Steem Monster cards are going to jump in value...and I mean a serious jump...I'd dump them. They are valued in Fiat and with the rising fiat value of Steem that means SM cards are only decreasing in terms of Steem. If you have sold a $10 back in Jan when the fiat value of Steem was 25c you would have 40 steem, but now at 45c steem it's only worth 22.22 Steem. That is a huge loss if your plan is to use the steem for your account vs take the fiat out.

From the dissatisfaction posts I've seen lately from some very large accounts holding a lot of valuable cards I don't feel SM is going to be able to keep rising in value compared to the steem value.

Just something to consider. I feel like we have turned the corner on the steem price. I feel like a price jump back to $1 isn't all that far away for Steem and that will mean that SM cards would have to more then double in value during that same time frame just to pay you the same amount of steem. Now I could be crazy and we could see 25c steem again (and I hope so), but I really don't think so.

I understand that😉 but I think with only 28 card available in the system right now.. I'll hold on to my cards no matter what😂 I have a secure post payout up to $1.7 each week now because I have a new job as a mav curator for my teammates😊 so.. I think I can be soon graduated as long as I optimize my posts and curation rewards😉

No problem, just wanted to make sure you had thought about the math behind it. Know I had this conversation with someone else and they hadn't thought about it this way previously, but rather were focused on the increases in fiat value. They realized they had actually lost a lot of steem in the last couple months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55