You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will not participate in any consensus fork or true fork designed to remove stake from Steemit Inc.

in #steem6 years ago

I was looking into exactly that, on a bit broader scale. Basically running all blocks since user 1000 against a graph database representation of blockchain state. Ran into the limitations of asyncsteem with API node stability, and now I'm doing a rewrite of asyncsteem in a new set of libraries before trying again.

The idea was threefold:

  • Really stress test my library (what it did)
  • Find out "what would happen"
  • See if the arangodb final month snapshot could serve as a contingency node. Create a contingency reboot coin, part blockchain part graph dB, just in case STINC really goes belly up, leaving their (poorly documented) codebase orphaned.

Think I'll give it an other try when the new libs are up.