You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My STEEM Vision.

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for the English version @jaki01! It was fast :) You mentioned a number of very interesting points here.

"Decisive for the success of STEEM, however, in my opinion, in the end will be its ability not only to attract new users, but also to retain them permanently. Newcomers should feel comfortable here and soon consider our blockchain as their new 'virtual home'." - I totally agree with this part, it will be crucial in my opinion too.

I think manual curation is somewhat underrated on our blockchain. I remember how happy I was in my early days and weeks here when a random unkown person stopped by my post and left a comment by which I could see he or she really read it.

I use autovoting too but probably still do most of my curation manually, it is always better to read the post or watch the video before you upvote it of course. I am also thinking about launching a weekly series where people would be able to nominate good but undervalued posts they have come across recently. I would check and upvote the best nominations.

Sort:  

It was fast :)

I already started translating before you wrote your last comment ... :)

I think manual curation is somewhat underrated on our blockchain.

You can see it already here: quite some upvotes but only very few people read and comment what I wrote.

I will show you an article I wrote about a year ago, and then just compare yourself how times have changed since these days, for example concerning the pure number of comments. Just check here.

Wow! 239 comments... the post didn´t even want to upload due to all those comments :D Well, I have not received that many comments myself but I remember that my posts often had dozens of comments below them and it was when I was a tiny minnow with a very small followers base. The general activity on our blockchain has dropped drastically over the time but I am sure it just reflects the price of Steem so it will (hopefully) go up again. I think many people don´t realize they can make just as much Steem (or actually even more because the reward pool is distributed among less people) when the price is low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65