Calling all E-Commerce Store owners and Entrepreneurs to start Accepting STEEM!

in #steem7 years ago

I recently found a way to accept STEEM/SBD on our online store and am challenging anyone else with an E-commerce store to do the the same!


Source

I'm no coder or developer but I stumbling upon THIS POST from @adept where he provides the exact script to use for a Shopify Store to add a Pay With STEEM/SBD manual payment gateway. He also has clear instructions on exactly how to implement it. Once again I'm no programmer but the instructions were super easy to follow and it has been working on our site perfectly. It fetches the up to the minute STEEM price from CoinMarketCap and converts the final value of the item. The SBD price seems to be set to 1 USD so that doesn't seam to be working at this time, but I am looking into that and asking around. (Can anyone fix it)

I'm not sure if it will work with stores in other currencies besides USD or other E-commerce platforms but with all the amazing programmers around here I'm sure it's easily possible. I really think the more we can be using Steem as a currency for transactions will really helps it's growth and it's much easier to show your friends the real physical items you bought using your "blog money".


Source

I think businesses like @thesteemitshop and @paywithsteem and really paving the way for transacting in Steem. Of course also @steembay is doing a great job building a peer-to-peer auction market place here on Steemit. The future is bright and exciting for STEEM as a currency.

I think there are also lots of opportunities for new entrepreneurs who are active on steemit, to start an online store using Shopify, use this script and quickly sell a new product or even drop ship some existing products that people can pay for with STEEM.

Personally I know a lot of the stackers in our little corner of steemit are cashing steem out of steemit to buy silver. Well now you can buy some directly from us at www.phelimint.com including the last few remaining Steem Silver Rounds we used a promotion to test the payment gateway in THIS POST HERE

I'm sure there are other stores out there as well accepting steem as well, or maybe some more will start. It would be great to have a directory or site hosted somewhere we can see all the stores that accept steem, and really starting building up some more E-commerce around Steem.

I know I'm not all the influential around here but we can only hope some witnesses or whales like this idea and run with it, and we can all start spending our steem!


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Just made a purchase on your site. Super easy, super smooth. I don't know why everyone is not doing this

Thx, yeah it just uses steem connect, so it's secure. I do hope it catches on. Thanks so much.

I would like to find a way to sell my book for STEEM. I sell it on Peerhub, but I've only sold one book and the buyer used Paypal instead of STEEM. So, theoretically, I did find a way. But it hasn't materialized yet...

Can I buy one right now directly from you! Then I can be the first one ever.

Um... yes, you can BUT I would recommend you wait. I'm doing a contest soon, giving away some free copies. 😃

Wow, that's awesome of you, is this the book we talked about in the past with the irish fairy, I was quite interested in it when we talked before.

No! lol - this is my economics book for kids... I haven't yet published (or finished) the faery novel. I need to get back to work on that! I also want to buy some silver. I'm a stacker!!! But I'm not liquid at the moment...

Damn, economics for kids sounds just as good too.

I'd be very interested in your economics for kids series, geke.
I don't use PayPal, but steem isn't a problem.

Check out @geke Steemporium - we should be opening more stuff for people to sell their goods :)

Thank for the reccomendation, I'm gonna keep an eye on steemporium too, sorry I didn't mention it in the post.

OK! didn't know about this... off to look... 👀

Hey store owner and entrepreneur
a new coin in tow you'll love for sure.
it's steem dollars and its hot with steem
better get moving and join on the team
crypto-currency is the wave to ride
better get on board and enjoy the tide
The old fiat system is a thing of the past
but steem dollars there a gonna last.

Awesome poem man! I love it.

Resteemed.
In case anyone wants to buy anything but silver.
(I can't imagine why)

I know, I don't think I've bought anything but silver in years... lol.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Hi there, @phelimint Great informational post. We are from The Curator. (A post style magazine on Steemit) We do curating for informative, creative, entertaining, yet undervalued posts. We love your fantastic post. And we feel that it is undervalued. We would like to share it in our magazine. But first, we would like to ask for your permission to add your post to our next issue, With a picture from your post. That we will use as a thumbnail, We will share a portion of the post gifts. With the posts that we share in the upcoming issue. If you agree to this. Please let us know below this comment. At your earliest convenience.
Thank you. PostHuntress, @the-curator
And keep on Steeming your awsome posts.

Yes please do share the post. I am quite eager to spread the word!

Great. It will be our pleasure.
We will let you know as soon as we post the issue.
Have an awesome day/evening.
PostHuntress @the-curator

Hi, @phelimint Just want to let you know the we have posted issue #20.
of The Curator. You can view it by clicking our link below. We hope you
enjoy it. Thank you. Have a wonderful day/evening.
PostHuntress, @the-curator

Do you ship to the US?

Yes, worldwide

After reading your post and website, I saw your footer.
I wish you all the best!

luv stacking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71