Steemd now shows remaining Voting Power and Bandwidth

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

A short notice for all those fighting with the transaction limits right now. Go to https://steemd.com/@accountname to check your mana and health ;) Thanks @roadscape!

steemd_bandwidth.png

Related news: an update changing the bandwidth limits is coming soon

Sort:  

I've just noticed that today! Thanks for the info! :)

/steemstats.com are easier and no need for creating account

whats with the bandwidth?

It determines your personal share of all the possible transactions on the blockchain. Read the second link in the post to learn more.

I was about to ask, thank you for that ;) I will !!! (I'm tired of being such a newbie in here haha)

Thanks for this

@pharesim This is gonna be super helpful!! :D Thank you for the info!

It is kind a limitation to give comment and post, to minimize spammer :)

hey @pharesim, do you know how exactly one calculates the bandwidth remaining? I'm not seeing it from the data in the get_accounts object. is there another object I need to request, or am I just totally missing it?

I figured it out, just as an fyi, the additional data you need is in get_dynamic_global_properties, and the formula is:

has_bandwidth = ( account_vshares * max_virtual_bandwidth ) > ( account_average_bandwidth * total_vshares );

Link: github: witness_plugin.cpp

thanks for this info @alexpmorris

Ah... thanks for the explanation on bandwidth.

Awww that is a very good update, thanks. I will check mine out asap.

I mentioned you in my new post, pls feel free to check it out.

We should have unlimited bandwidth. lets get these updates going and get out of this beta. How about a new format. chance is good.

I understand the upvote power, but what does bandwidth stands for? Can you please explain why is voting power so small?

Because there's no fees on steem, everyone gets the right to a certain share of the possible total transactions. The current algorithm limiting access is too strict, the update will solve that.

Can you point me to a link that goes into more detail on this issue? Thanks.

EDIT: NM, found it.

Alright thanks for the explanation.

@pharesim hello ... i really want to be friend with you
i hope get your attention ,, please reply my comment or chat me in steemit chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78