You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where's this week's episode of "My Artistic Journey"?

in #steem6 years ago

Yes, but recently I felt that the number of hours I put into it in comparison to the income I generated was disproportional and didn't reflect the value that I believe my time and work has. Indeed, it's about a steady commitment but also about real life contact and networking - at least I have craved it for the last two months big time! So I'm making some adjustments ;)

Sort:  

It resonates so much with me too once again , I am hunting for gigs at the moment, as I believe that's where the cash is , and I came to the conclusion that ferstival/event organizers look at Facebook/Instagram pages to check how popular you are, so it's like the snake is biting his own tale , I need to spend some time outside to find gigs and network, but then I need to populate Instagram and Facebook with content so it doesn't look like I am a nobody .
Weird world we live in , let me take my guitar and sing you a song, if you like it hire me , why my number of followers come play a role in this, i do not know...

You know what else I’m offering festival organizers? Songwriting workshops and Blockchain-based social media consultations, management and presentation ;) I have a meeting with the first one on Monday. How’s that for a tip? ;)

i see you're doing great of Facebook, you have good interactions, maybe you can lend me few more tips too because I am surely doing something wrong here :)

It’s been years of effort... but I learn a lot from AR Artist Management page and weekly seminars. Check it out

https://www.facebook.com/ARArtistManagement/videos/1741351449283344/

Thanks I am watching right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34