You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem for AI or for people?

in #steem7 years ago

It is clear the bots are getting the upper hand on steemit now. You only have to look at the stats for when steemit is down - the upvoting on the blockchain goes on regardless.

And comments are being botted en masse. At a guess I would suspect well over 50% of comments are now automated or manually posted 'junk comments'.

It wouldn't surprise me if automated posting is already taking place. In fact I would probably take the 'if' out of that sentence - I am pretty certain it is taking place already.

As I understand it this all goes against the founding principles of steemit - production and curating of good quality content etc.

Now will the founding fathers (and mothers?) of steemit step in and correct this 'automation to oblivion'?

I fear not...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72