NFCS National Convention 2018

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_20180624_084444_025.JPG
Yes I have something to say. This is an answer to the question my text editor asked me. In fact, I have so many. First am out for a convention. Another five days outing organised by the Nigerian Federation of Catholic Student, NFCS.

The first five days events organised by the NFCS was tagged Idakogosi 2018, the Western Experience. It was nothing more than awesome, I enjoyed my self. I took loads and lot of pictures, with girls, especially the beautiful ladies that came.

This place is beautiful. I see lots of prospects here for this five days event. The rest of the team aren't seeing it this way. I promise them here as I this write up that they will give positive testimonies at the end of the program.

A new family created. The NFCS Brigade Nigeria, an arm of NFCS Futo Nigeria. We are the security officers of the church, but we do not carry arms.

I don't really know much about this convention, but am positive that this activity will be go very well.

Bang! Was that a loud sound? No. It was the call to duty. Npuru, Wisdom, you, hey you, Zeal and Paul, come, follow me. We as the officers on ground were led to a dormitory. For clean up, what was I expecting? We cleared the very majestic room no, hall! We were at it for four hot hours. This is something I haven't ever done before, but as a man, I had to endure. I took it as part of my training towards manhood.

As I sit on the balcony, I recollect the day's encounter. Early in the morning of this beautiful day when I was awoken. On getting up, a call came in. Hmm! Who on this Earth calls me by this time! It was her, oh. What a soothing relieve I had while picking up my phone to answer the call. The anxiety of going for the convention, packed in my mind was released, partially. I got up from bed finally and made hasty preparations to head for the conveying ground.

I got to the place right about on time to meet other Brigade members getting ready to be transported to Owerrinter in Abia State. The bus had arrived. We gathered our belongings and highlighted the bus to begin the shot trip to Owerri inter.

The NFCS Brigade Nigeria were the first set of people to arrive at the venue of the convention. The dormitories were the whole National NFCS members coming for the occasion will be lodging was in complete mess and disarray. We began gave our charity by voluntarily helping out to clean the buildings. The lady Brigade Members took care of the female dormitory while the boys got to work in the boys dormitory.

It wasn't an easy task. The hall were the ex occupants lived was smelly and disgusting. Some of the mattresses we met there were soaked in human urine. Little Children who are admitted into school this days find it quite hard to maintain a decent lifestyle as boarders. After the cleaning, sweeping and arranging of their lockers, I get to notice some itching on my face and legs and I know that I really need some treatment.

Taking my bath was a good refresher, having it at midnight in the open air was an even more awesome experience. I am feeling healthy in my skin right now and staying in the same room with the superior officers of NBN is kinda awkward. These are guys I barely know who command great respect in the team but the fact still remains that they are my level mate in school. What an irony! I guess such is life. Time will always be there to cement this new found relationship. A transition from boyishness to manliness. This is actually what I found. Good night to Day One

Omo, Day Two was a scam. There was no food till evening came. My God! Look at! Half done rice even with all the delay. I can't take this anymore I thought to myself while chawing. Plans, plans, was all that brewed in my head. I must find a means to go. Where there's a will there's a way, this I simply knew. Then I met Genny who also felt bad about this whole convention. Never did we know it will turn out this way. My comrades were right in their predictions, the place was fucked. We planned to go on day three.

Now it's Day Three. I'm dressed and waiting for Genny to get ready as well. I and Genny met well dressed and ready to elope from this is messed up program. We aren't getting married mind you! The NFCS Igwe gave us a free ride to a motorable location were we both boarded separate vehicles going to different places. I arrive FUTO quite early to be welcomed by my ever-ready-to-laugh-at-me roommates. They made jokes about my early return nothing understanding that I was actually saved by grace. Well this experience is now past me and I know so well that it was just a massive mistake. One made on my part and the order made by the, I don't wanna curse, incompetent organisers.

I promise myself to always foresee this kind of unfortunate events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38