Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame Week #7

in #steem6 years ago

Welcome to the Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame. This week we have 2 new accounts join in for some fun and growth. There are now 82 redfish tracking their road to minnowhood and 2 new graduates. I wish each and every one of you success in growing your account on Steemit. The aim of this challenge is to grow your own SP to 500. To learn more about this initiative please do have a read of the introduction post

Do you want to join?

You can join, or leave at any stage, all you have to do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.

Redfish Power UP League

Every Wednesday I will be connecting to the SteemSQL database and gathering details on the Owned SP for each person in the league.The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held when the person joined the league and the average weekly % SP growth will be calculated. The person with the highest % weekly SP growth will be on top of the league. When a person reaches owned SP of 500, they will be removed from the league and added to the Wall of Fame   

Congratulations

Congratulations to @mmunited achieving an average weekly growth of 76296% in SP putting you on top of this week’s league and knocking @jacekw.dev into second place. You will be send 1 SBI unit courtesy of this weeks sponsor @simplymike

How did you power up so much this week @mmunited?  please do comment below and let us know

Congratulations also to @jacekw.dev, @gmatthe2, @hananali,  @sk540, @kinglypalace, @markgritter  @mimismartypants,  @rufruf, and @coinsandchains   as you all are in the top 10 and have an average weekly power up 159% or more 

Spot Prizes

Lucky number 15 @mariusclaassen you will be sent 1 SBI unit
Lucky number 20 @ross-early you will be sent 1 @dustsweeper basic membership  

Wall of Fame

We have two new graduates on this weeks Wall of Fame.  Congratulations to @fullcoverbetting graduating on the 7th week into the league with an average weekly increase of 4%.  And also congratulations to @lynncoyle1, graduating also in the 7th week with an average of 10% weekly increase.   Both @fullcoverbetting and @lynncoyle1 will get 1 SBI unit.

 


@giddyupngo, @phoenixwren, @sebbbl and @meetmysuperego are all on the home stretch.  Come on dudes, I am cheering you on.

Visualize the Internal Market

It is free to trade SBD for STEEM on the internal market, however the information provided is not fantastic. So to help you make an informed decision, we have created an internal market visualization, which we will update daily. You can check it out here

Help me thank our sponsor

A big shout out to @simplymike. for sponsoring this week’s Redfish Power Up League winner. Thank you very much for your generosity.Would you like to sponsor a prize? Contact me on discord paulag#0515

Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project from myself and @abh12345. There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your steemit witnesses. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you. 

Opportunities for Redfish

There are many opportunities for Redfish to earn STEEM and SBD to use to Power UP. One such project is Pay it Forward and the contests they run. Do have a look at @pifc which will be the home of all Pay It Forward Contests so you can try and win some STEEM or SBD

@dustsweeper is also an awesome way for Redfish to ensure they start earning. On Steemit, posts and comments with a payout value of <.02 are not actually paid out. @dustsweeper will sweep all your comments on the 5th/6th day and upvote it above the $0.02 threshold. So you don’t lose out. Every cent counts right. So head over and get yourself and dustsweeper membership and collect every penny you can.

@helpie runs daily trivia, live chats, curation and are an awesome community for you to get involved in.

If you know of any initiatives ran for redfish, please do pop a comment below with the details.

What are you going to do this week to grow your SP? Please do comment below and let us know
 

Sort:  

Congratulations to @mmunited. Your sbi share has been sponsored. You've made quite a jump this week!

Congrats to everyone in the list. It is nice to see so many people are working hard to grow their account.

And my friends @fullcoverbetting and @lynncoyle1, what can I say; you both made it!! I'm so proud of you.

XxowRoIpcU3te.gif

awww thank you @simplymike! And congratulations @fullcoverbetting :)

You too @lynncoyle1.
Let's never forget how hard it was and try to make the path smoother for other red fishes!

Preaching to the choir buddy :)

Thanks Mike. It took longer than expected but we are there now and that's what counts!

whooohhhoooooooo :-) on wards and upwards

I think the main thing thzt counts is that you have fun here on Steemit and learn a lot of new thing. Wht's in a name,,, ;0)

PERFECT visual to express how I'm feeling too. Everyone is doing soooo well. Thanks for smile, @simplymike! ;)

Buy 500 Steem and power them up!!!

if you have the money, then go for it

On my way there...
Steem on!

Cheering you on, @toofasteddie! Yayyy!!!!

Hooray! I did it :) Thank you so much for the SBI @paulag, and of course for the encouragement along the way! I really appreciate it!

yeppppppppp congratulations, I knew you could do it. Next step - Dolphin hood. Awsome work, you deserve it :-)

Thank you again :)

Yayyyyy!!! I'm so PROUD of you, my dearest @lynncoyle1!!! SOOOO excited and celebrating your graduation over here with imaginary bubbly.

Great work and cheering you on to 5000 SP Dolphin level now. The quicker you get there, the quicker I will too. ;)

Thank you @angelacs!!! Ha! Don't hold your breath for me as Dolphin ... it will be a case of 'slow and steady wins the race' haha

I'll be cheering you on.... whether it's slow and steady or faster.

You neverrrr know how it will be if you're open to wonderful, magical surprises that delight and amaze you. So don't go programming it to be hard.... just allow, including easy button-style. ;)

Thank you for that bit of wisdom @angelacs; it's so so so true!!!

Hey @paulag.

I have read all about this Redfish league and I decided to join this league if you allow. I will also invite my friends to join this league. this will benefit for me and for us.
thank you @paulag

Posted using Partiko Android

the more the merrier, please do invite your friends

Okay👍....
I will invite all friends to follow this.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope I will graduate by my Steemiversary, which is in September. :)

Wonderful goal, @phoenixwren. Am cheering you on and also added a tiny up to show support.

Thanks very much!

that would be so cool. Fingers cross. A little upvote to help along the way and show support :-)

Thank you! :)

I want to join the league :)
How can i help for the project?

you name will be added so next week you will be included, welcome to the power up league. All you have to do is steem on and power up as much as you can

Thanks!
I do it!

Btw if i deposit some steem from third party exchange, is not a cheat, right?
:)
In this case, i am removed from the weekly list, and listed just the next?

not at all, all ways of powering up are allowed, once you own the SP it is included :-)

Thanks the answers!
But i dont want to make others sad with my 100-200% increase, like yesterday.
So its not a problem, remove me from the list this week :)

I'm in the Redfish League, @kriptonik and I don't feel sad when I see my fellow Redfish Leaguers powering up and moving ahead. That inspires me to get going even more. ;)

So please don't leave because you think we will be sad as you progress. We need to all see our members progress and graduate so we know we can all do it too. NO problem if you buy SP, get it through rewards... whatever way you power up will inspire all of us. Just do it and graduate as quickly as you can. And encourage the rest of us via comments and cheers as you go. ;)

I dont leave :) And thats the thing, growing my sp right now isnt progress, its purchase :D
So today is my starting day :)

I am planning to graduate sometime in September :-)

Although I havn't ever been in the top ten power-uppers in all my weeks here but I have steadily lingered around 20-25 position. Hopefully it wont be long before I see the 500SP line

a little under 200 SP to go, you are over half way there, nice work - Will hold you to September :-)

Since you currently have 307.859 Steem Power and most of your posts have $1+ (and a few have $10+) potential payout, I think it won't be hard for you to reach 500 Steem Power soon.
My case is entirely different with the 60.359 Steem Power and my posts are making only a few cents.

Slow and steady bro... even fast would work as long as you are steady :-)

Also do check out the number of comments that I make. As red fish, if you want to grow then good commenting is the way to go

fantastic advice @hashcash

That's WONDERFUL, @hashcash!!! I'm cheering you on and holding you to graduating in September like @paulag said. ;)

Hi @paulag. Good to see consistent growth across the board again this week. It is not a race as everyone will grow at their own pace and will reach minnow status. Thanks yet again for doing this as it honestly helps me track my growth.

tracking growth is a good thing, even if it is small amounts, over time this really adds up

"The aim of this challenge is to grow your own SP to 500."
I am currently very far from it. I currently have a little bit more than 60 Steem Power.
60.358 Steem Power, actually. Of course, I would like to join in.

What are you going to do this week to grow your SP?
Probably just what I am already doing. Maybe more frequently.
Upvoting posts/comments, writing posts/comments and sometimes resteeming posts.

wohhooooooo welcome to the power up league. I will add your name for next week, 60 to 500 cant wait to watch you grow

Thanks @paulag for all your keeping this running.

@chekohler, thanks dude. Slipping down slowly!!! Your growth is rather impressive!

Congrats to new grads @lynncoyle1 and @fullcoverbetting!!! And also to @minimining for staying on top of the Wall of Fame!!

Good luck for next week guys!!!

Thank you so much @mimismartypants :) Congratulations to you!

Love that name by the way haha

You welcome lady. Lol thanks, just hoping to add some humor on the blockchain!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha you're doing just that! I just smiled again looking at it :)

Lol my life mission is complete. Im ready to join the big guy in the sky!!

Posted using Partiko Android

you might be slipping down slowly but now steem is being printed and not SBD, this is good for those that want to power up and you might just raise again. One good payout post can make all the difference

Yeah im trying to grow organically instead of throwing money at the problem. But growing steadily. Consistency seems to be rewarding.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56