You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas On How To Ensure Mainstream Adoption For Steem

in #steem6 years ago

hay and thanks for the shout out and link back. retention has improve that is for sure, and we now have a good core to build upon.

You mentioned education in a comment before on I think neds post, and I replied that it was something I could take action on. One of the problems with retention is these scammy get rich quick courses that were promoting steemit, people thinking we can come here and do a 'jerry'.
So I said I would take action and I did.
https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy/
what I want to do now is make this more interactive and will be doing live voice/text chats to take the learning further. I need to find away to gamifying this somehow. But yes, we so need to gamify a lot more

Sort:  

People thinking we can come here and do a 'jerry'.

lol - has that even become a winged word, I had no idea - haha!

Jokes aside, I love what you're doing for the community! And that action looks brilliant. Yes, of course I remember the conversation about education and also that you immediately raised your hand, promising to contribute.

Wouldn't it be awesome to automatically direct EVERY new user to your tutorial videos?
Putting that on my steemy wish list for Christmas... :-)

Will I meet you in Krákow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42